Why can't you dis-arm all tracks?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Anecdote
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2021 8:43 pm

Why can't you dis-arm all tracks?

Post by Anecdote » Sat Apr 10, 2021 8:45 pm

Whenever a midi track is selected it is automatically record enabled (found no way to disable this). Thus, on my Launchpad X (Atom also) whatever pad you hit under a midi track will automatically start to record. OK, fine and dandy to quickly record clips, but when playing clips from the Launchpad X you have no way of stopping them, as all unused slots of the track become record enabled! Making the Launchpad useless to play on! Clicking record enable on and off in an audio track disables record enable in all tracks, but selecting a midi track puts you right back where you started. Why can't you dis-arm all tracks? Am I missing something? Thanks!

pottering
Posts: 1312
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2014 4:41 am

Re: Why can't you dis-arm all tracks?

Post by pottering » Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:12 pm

If you setup options.txt or an non-default script, then check those.

Anecdote
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2021 8:43 pm

Re: Why can't you dis-arm all tracks?

Post by Anecdote » Mon Apr 12, 2021 12:51 am

Hi,
I don't currently have enough knowledge to setup a option.txt file to do this.

Post Reply