File "could not be deleted" error

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Envergure
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 12:37 am

File "could not be deleted" error

Post by Envergure » Thu Apr 22, 2021 7:37 pm

Hello, I occasionally get an error message saying "<filename> could not be deleted" in Live Suite 11 on Windows 10. Usually it says this about my open .als file when I try to save, and I'm obligated to save as a new file instead. Is there a known way to avoid this?

I've also gotten this error once about a .cfg file related to scanning for plugins, right after one plugin was updated. Simultaneously another error said there was a memory error and the undo feature was disabled.

Post Reply