Live synched to Machinedrum? Is it possible?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Beatport
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 3:29 pm

Live synched to Machinedrum? Is it possible?

Post by Beatport » Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:21 am

Live just keeps bouncing around +/- 1 bpm when slaved to the MD - every thing is out of time. I have the MkI model. Has anyone else been able to get this to work?

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Post by ollyb303 » Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:24 am

I've found it impossible to sync live as a slave to anything at all without the same thing happening.

Sorry :cry:
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

adventurepants_
Posts: 1773
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 3:05 am

Re: Live synched to Machinedrum? Is it possible?

Post by adventurepants_ » Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:28 am

Beatport wrote:Live just keeps bouncing around +/- 1 bpm when slaved to the MD - every thing is out of time. I have the MkI model. Has anyone else been able to get this to work?
there are literally 10s of threads on the forum about hardware sync with Live, and its problems. Youre best off going through those as its all been discussed to death and there is a lot of detail and workarounds in the threads.
nathannn wrote:i will block everyone on this forum if i have to.

Johnisfaster
Posts: 7251
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 8:34 am
Contact:

Post by Johnisfaster » Fri Dec 12, 2008 6:48 am

if you haven't considered it yet, live works great as a midi master in my experience. is there a reason you want it to slave instead of be master?
It was as if someone shook up a 6 foot can of blood soda and suddenly popped the top.

roby
Posts: 931
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 4:16 pm
Location: CA, USA
Contact:

Post by roby » Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:27 am

this should be the solution, and should made a sticky, goshdarnit!!! :x :lol:
http://forum.ableton.com/viewtopic.php?p=704557#704557

m:o
Posts: 1324
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 1:48 am
Location: Dreiländereck
Contact:

Post by m:o » Fri Dec 12, 2008 10:47 am

i do it the other way round (Live syncs MD) and it works flawless on Live 7.0.12

Post Reply