VST not found (Bigseq2)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

VST not found (Bigseq2)

Post by Goseba » Mon Mar 16, 2009 10:58 am

I have just installed Audio Damage's Bigseq2, but Live 7.0.14 is not seeing it.

I have deleted the preferences.cfg file and rescanned but no joy.

Any suggestions as to how to sort this out appreciated?
Last edited by Goseba on Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

heavensdaw
Posts: 1825
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 12:01 pm
Location: inbetween the inbetween

Re: VST not found

Post by heavensdaw » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:37 am

are you sure it's in your 'vst' folder?

Hd

Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: VST not found

Post by Goseba » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:46 am

It is definitely in the folder with all my other vst effects (not instruments).

EDIT: Just installed it in the same folder as my VSTi's and it makes no difference.

creature
Posts: 832
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:03 pm
Location: Derby, UK
Contact:

Re: VST not found

Post by creature » Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:51 pm

That's strange. I upgraded and installed bigseq2 last night and it worked straight away with 7.0.14

Have you tried doing an uninstall of the plugin and then deleting any artifact files if there are any and isntalling again. If you still cant get it working I would email chris at audio damage.

Did you buy it as a new plugin or get the upgrade from bigseq 1. You on mac or pc

Steve

Mike Goodwin
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 6:29 pm
Location: Toronto Can.
Contact:

Re: VST not found

Post by Mike Goodwin » Mon Mar 16, 2009 3:48 pm

Some times I need to put VST's in there own folder within the VST folder for Live to see them. Don't know why but it works.

Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: VST not found

Post by Goseba » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:27 pm

Thanks for the suggestions.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling but it doesn't help. I have just bought BS2, not upgraded from the original version.

Tonight I will try inastalling it in to it's own folder.

I have emailed Audio Damage support too and am awaiting an answer.

Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: VST not found

Post by Goseba » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:25 am

Installing Bigseq2 in it's own folder has made no difference. Even when selecting it's own folder as my VST folder it is not recognised.

Still awaiting a reply from Audio Damage support.

Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: VST not found (Bigseq2)

Post by Goseba » Tue Mar 17, 2009 11:53 am

I have a feeling it is VST.dll related (or something peculiar with my PC), not host, because Chainer doesn't see it either and MiniHost reports an error.

kinkajou
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:24 am

Re: VST not found (Bigseq2)

Post by kinkajou » Tue Mar 17, 2009 12:09 pm

how "big" is the bigseq2.dll?
maybe it is corrupt?

wich browser do you use for downloading it?

1.351.168 Bytes is mine... i am on PC here ;)

Goseba
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:12 pm

Re: VST not found (Bigseq2)

Post by Goseba » Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:36 pm

kinkajou wrote:how "big" is the bigseq2.dll?
maybe it is corrupt?

wich browser do you use for downloading it?

1.351.168 Bytes is mine... i am on PC here ;)
Thanks, I'll check the size of it tonight. I use Opera and have downloaded it twice now. Each installer downloaded seemed to install without any problems.

Post Reply