albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:15 pm

does anyone know how to automate the lfo to filter cutoff sync rate in albino3 via live?
i can not for the life of me figure it out.
Last edited by yeager on Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: albino 2 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:25 pm

ummmm uhhhhh can you elaborate? beta what?

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: albino 2 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:32 pm

ohhh right yeaa o.k. duhhhh.and i meant albino3 also. thank you.

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:23 am

not lucky enough to get beta, guess i will wait.

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by ollyb303 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:52 am

Assign LFO1 to filter cutoff in the mod matrix. Select LFO1 sync rate from one of the menus in Live's XY window for Albino3. Automate away.
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:01 pm

Rave wrote:The beta is open to all. U got a hacked copy then ?
no i am legit i was just informed it was closed.i will get on it.i smell a miserable person here.

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by ollyb303 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:43 pm

Rave wrote:You didn't even say thank you
I was just thinking that.

No worries mate. Won't bother next time.
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by yeager » Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:53 pm

please forgive me. i didn't notice the link.and a late thank you is indeed in order.
and to you also ollyb303.however filt 1 sync rate is not an option in the automation envelope that i can find.
my bad guys i have been up too long and need rest.

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by ollyb303 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:35 pm

Have you tried selecting it from the menu in the XY plugin window? Maybe it's outside the 128 parameter limit. Just booting up my laptop to check.
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by ollyb303 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:43 pm

yeah, having checked, it is outside the 128 limit, sorry.

As a work around, instead of using the LFO to modulate filter cutoff, you could just automate the filter cutoff (which is available for automation) - this could achieve the rusko-style dubstep "wobble" I think you're trying to recreate!

as suggested, the live 8 beta will also help, as you don;t have to deal with the 128 limit any more.
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com


djqazi
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 3:00 am

Re: albino 3 lfo sync rate automation

Post by djqazi » Sat Oct 08, 2011 7:50 am

What if I wanted to automate the lfo inside the clip automation? I only see the lane coming up in the sequence automation (which i dont normally use when jammin)

Post Reply