microKontrol - automap to Live

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Hardtoe
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:50 am

microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by Hardtoe » Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:53 pm

Yo Midi Lords:

Mr mouse here - just wondering if there is an easy way to have Live AUTOMATICALLY recognize my MK. By this I mean kind of like Reasons automap - can it works that whatever rack instrument I have highlighted, will magically have the knobs mapped, pads play drums sounds, etc - I know how to do this with midi learn on a per set basis, but I am looking for something that will works across multiple sessions without additonal setup....

Thanks

:mrgreen:
Can you hear it?

Winterpark
Posts: 1671
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:59 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by Winterpark » Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:45 am

yes there is.
web | fb | sc | twt | bc

dm_hawk
Posts: 673
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 8:01 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by dm_hawk » Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:56 am

am wrote:yes there is.
do tell!
..... . . . . . . . . .

mrvinyl
Posts: 251
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 12:10 pm
Location: Zombie Nation
Contact:

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by mrvinyl » Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:00 am

you mean a template :lol:
House Music Made In England...
Twitter
Facebook

Winterpark
Posts: 1671
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 2:59 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by Winterpark » Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:36 am

web | fb | sc | twt | bc

Hardtoe
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:50 am

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by Hardtoe » Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:07 pm

Thanks Lord am... :D
Can you hear it?

Hardtoe
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 3:50 am

Re: microKontrol - automap to Live

Post by Hardtoe » Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:08 pm

Well, I followed all of the direction from that thread, tried setting everything up the same, tried 2 more ways, followed the ableton "lesson" tutorial and still no luck - I can easily do maunal mappings and my midi communication is working fine, but this automap controller mode just does not happen:(

Am I dumb???
Can you hear it?

Post Reply