Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
oblique strategies
Posts: 3585
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 9:57 pm
Location: Another Green World

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by oblique strategies » Sun Oct 03, 2010 12:55 pm

Hey aqua-tek, I have that same computer stand! I've never seen anyone else use one. They're pretty nifty. :)

maksk
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 11:56 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by maksk » Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:06 pm

oblique strategies wrote:Hey aqua-tek, I have that same computer stand! I've never seen anyone else use one. They're pretty nifty. :)
It's IKEA. I've seen 1 billion other people use it ;-)
I'm the Evil Ableton Operator, with my pumping Saturator

3dot...
Posts: 9996
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:10 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by 3dot... » Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:14 pm

AQUA....
how much are you loving the mopho keyboard ? (1-10)
planning on getting one of those..
Image

ttaralli
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 1:19 pm
Location: New York City

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by ttaralli » Sun Oct 03, 2010 1:54 pm

I have a MoPho keyboard and I would give it a 10!!! Sounds huge and is crazy inspiring and fun to play. I've been doing so much more writing since I bought that thing!

oblique strategies
Posts: 3585
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 9:57 pm
Location: Another Green World

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by oblique strategies » Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:07 pm

maksk wrote:
oblique strategies wrote:Hey aqua-tek, I have that same computer stand! I've never seen anyone else use one. They're pretty nifty. :)
It's IKEA. I've seen 1 billion other people use it ;-)
I'm referring to the stand that is supporting your RME I/O & laptop. Mine is branded ALSOP, & I've never seen one at IKEA, nor anywhere outside of my studio. :wink:
Image

crofter
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: The foot of our stairs

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by crofter » Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:38 pm

oblique strategies wrote:
maksk wrote:
oblique strategies wrote:Hey aqua-tek, I have that same computer stand! I've never seen anyone else use one. They're pretty nifty. :)
It's IKEA. I've seen 1 billion other people use it ;-)
I'm referring to the stand that is supporting your RME I/O & laptop. Mine is branded ALSOP, & I've never seen one at IKEA, nor anywhere outside of my studio. :wink:
Image
Full marks for observation, all you can see is the end of the foot :D
Core2 quad q660, 4gig ram, Win 7 home premium SP1.
P4 2.8 ghz, Gigabyte GA- 81E2004P, 1.5 gig ram,XP Home, SP3.
dual core pentium laptop 2 gig ram Win 8.
MOTU 8Pre,Tascam FW-1804,Zoom R16, Ableton live 8.4
Cubase 7

maksk
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 11:56 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by maksk » Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:45 pm

oblique strategies wrote:
maksk wrote:
oblique strategies wrote:Hey aqua-tek, I have that same computer stand! I've never seen anyone else use one. They're pretty nifty. :)
It's IKEA. I've seen 1 billion other people use it ;-)
I'm referring to the stand that is supporting your RME I/O & laptop. Mine is branded ALSOP, & I've never seen one at IKEA, nor anywhere outside of my studio. :wink:
apologies, i thought you were referring to the computer table ;)
I'm the Evil Ableton Operator, with my pumping Saturator

greatwhitedope
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 7:01 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by greatwhitedope » Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:03 pm

crofter wrote: Full marks for observation, all you can see is the end of the foot :D
Seriously, it took me a full minute of staring at just the laptop and I/O to see the stand
15" i7 MBP | 500GB 7200RPM HDD | 8GB RAM | Ableton Suite 8.2 | Logic 9.1.3 | Akai LPK25 & LPD8 | Traktor Kontrol S4 | AIAIAI TMA-1

oblique strategies
Posts: 3585
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 9:57 pm
Location: Another Green World

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by oblique strategies » Sun Oct 03, 2010 3:08 pm

:lol:

contakt321
Posts: 1523
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:39 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by contakt321 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:34 pm

Nice one AquaTek!!!

I am about to re-arrange mine to make room for all my new hardware and to keep all my existing hardware within arms reach.

aqua_tek
Posts: 2569
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by aqua_tek » Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:30 pm

thanks, y'all!

Yes, the laptop stand is an Alsop that I bought a long time ago at an Office Max or one of those shops. Been pretty useful.

The MoPho Keyboard gets an 11 out of 10 from me. Excellent synth. Definitely a "future classic", as someone else here once said.

As for the compactness of the new setup, yeah it's more of an NYC thing. Space is definitely at a premium here. Even though my new room is MUCH larger than my old room, I still decided to get it all as tight as possible to make the best use of space. Plus I like the fact that it's all in front of me now. Should make things a little more efficient.

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by condra » Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:59 am

I haven't posted a pic of my studio here in a couple of years. Here is my happy place in its current incarnation..

Image

Image

Image

Homebelly
Posts: 2887
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: Aotearoa New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Homebelly » Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:52 am

If you wear the glasses on top of condra's monitors and look at these pictures, the bluriness actually becomes 3 dimentional and you can walk arround in side of them.
15" 2.4 MBP/Live/Sampler/Operator/ Home made Dumble clone/Two Strats/One Jazz Bass.
Come and visit any time= Soundcloud

Pitch Black
Posts: 6452
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 2:18 am
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Pitch Black » Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:36 am

Harvest time is it Homes?

Nice setup Condra!

crofter
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: The foot of our stairs

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by crofter » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:25 pm

Just made this for my Blo-job, it just works.
Image
Core2 quad q660, 4gig ram, Win 7 home premium SP1.
P4 2.8 ghz, Gigabyte GA- 81E2004P, 1.5 gig ram,XP Home, SP3.
dual core pentium laptop 2 gig ram Win 8.
MOTU 8Pre,Tascam FW-1804,Zoom R16, Ableton live 8.4
Cubase 7

Post Reply