Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by condra » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:00 pm

way to scare the crap out of me!

oblique strategies
Posts: 3577
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 9:57 pm
Location: Another Green World

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by oblique strategies » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:51 pm

Sonny Woodworth wrote:Image

Your drums are wack!
Russian Blue?

Sonny D
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:30 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Sonny D » Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:59 am

Maybe, I don't really know. She was a rescue from a shelter.
Last edited by Sonny D on Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

spacecat
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:30 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by spacecat » Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:14 am

I will post my setup another day...

Here is my cats.. ;)

Image

edit: sheesh, felt like a papparazi :P

Crevice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:20 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Crevice » Fri Sep 02, 2011 4:49 pm

Still working on my setup in my bedroom. I wish I could have dual monitors but simply not enough room, unless I got one of those arm things and attached it to the left side of my desk.

Image

Image

The Carpet Cleaner
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by The Carpet Cleaner » Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:05 pm

Crevice wrote:Still working on my setup in my bedroom. I wish I could have dual monitors but simply not enough room, unless I got one of those arm things and attached it to the left side of my desk.

Image

Image
wow so similar to mine !

you use maschine as VST in ableton ?
what do you have on the iPad?

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by condra » Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:35 pm

Nice studio.
I've been using those Event TR-6 monitors for a few years now and really like them.

shuutobi
Posts: 884
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:23 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by shuutobi » Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:30 am

TR-8n's here. <3
Image

Crevice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:20 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Crevice » Sat Sep 03, 2011 1:37 am

The Carpet Cleaner wrote:wow so similar to mine !

you use maschine as VST in ableton ?
what do you have on the iPad?
I switch off depending on what style of music I am making. Sometimes I use Maschine in stand-alone and sometimes as a VST in Ableton. Though for the most part I end up importing my tracks in Ableton regardless.

The ipad I use for watching my Giants baseball games via MLB.com app while I make music ;) and also for now as a dual display with air display app, though it's kind of laggy it works for some things.

rozling
Posts: 1759
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 9:48 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by rozling » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:11 am

@Crevice nice setup! How do you find the Level Pilot?

Crevice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:20 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Crevice » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:00 pm

rozling wrote:@Crevice nice setup! How do you find the Level Pilot?
Thanks man. I got it from BH Photo in NYC. I think Guitar Center has them as well, though they were sold out when I went. At first I thought it was too expensive for just volume control, but it has made things so much easier. No more reaching over my gear to my mbox every few seconds, highly recommended.

memes_33
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 6:19 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by memes_33 » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:23 pm

i got hooked up with a level pilot for free a while back. at first i didn't use it, but now its in my normalized signal path (audio interface out > level pilot > subwoofer > monitors). its great! it saves my speakers from pops when i turn off my audio interface (by turning it down first), and is easy enough for my girlfriend to use when she want to listen to something from the computer. also, i leave it patchable cuz sometimes i like to hit my mic pres pretty hard with a synth signal for the distortion, so i put the level pilot on the output of the preamp and can adjust the volume going into my computer without adding noise or other junk.

i wish the pre-terminated XLR cables at the end were longer, though. they only give you like 6" or 1' of individual XLR cables at the end, so unless your monitors and audio interface are right next to one another, you have to extend the cables with another XLR.
Hip-Hop, Breakbeat, Glitch, IDM, Dub, & Mashups! Go to:
http://memes.bandcamp.com
http://www.soundcloud.com/memes_33

Crevice
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:20 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Crevice » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:29 am

it saves my speakers from pops when i turn off my audio interface (by turning it down first),
You nailed it on the head. I totally forgot to write about that. I no longer have to reach over and turn off my speakers every single time I restart/turn on/off my computer to avoid the popping sound in my monitors. That alone is worth the money!

rozling
Posts: 1759
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 9:48 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by rozling » Thu Sep 08, 2011 3:37 pm

Thanks for the info - would never have even thought of having a monitor controller patchable! Think I'm gonna have to pick up one of these...

subsynth
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:14 pm
Location: Asheville, NC
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by subsynth » Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:40 pm

Image
Hardware:
Dsi Mopho (Receives MIDI Clips from Ableton and can be played live)
Dsi MEK (Sent to Audio IN for Looping and Manipulation in Ableton)
Nord Lead 2x (Receives MIDI Clips from Ableton on 3 channels)
Focusrite Scarlettt 8i6

Controllers:
Launchpad
Arturia Laboratory (hardly use the software)

Post Reply