Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
simmerdown
Posts: 3761
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:36 pm
Location: Northwest Nowhere

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by simmerdown » Sun Apr 08, 2012 8:52 pm

i change with the lighting conditions

thinking about my crotch too much? get in line behind your momma, lol

EX SUPERA
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 1:24 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by EX SUPERA » Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:35 pm

JuanSOLO wrote: Image
Is this color scheme included in Live already or is it a custom thing? I want it!

Anyways...

Image

My phone's camera is not doing so well.

RoCi
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 5:38 am
Location: H-TOWN, Texas

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by RoCi » Mon Apr 09, 2012 12:06 am

my seexy sexy cat.

Image

phonographiq
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:08 pm

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by phonographiq » Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:51 am

This is long, long outdated. A lot of other stuff not in the picture, but yknow how it is.
Image
rhythmic surrealism / philadelphia / $$$
http://soundcloud.com/phonographiq

supamonsta
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:31 pm
Location: The Lounge
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by supamonsta » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:30 pm

Hi

Here are just some pics of our LIVE setup, but there's not that much more stuff in the studio, just add adam H1 monitors, a big lcd screen and a roland juno 2 alpha...


here is our last VOLT live setup:

Image

Image

Image


we are a duo, so each one has its monotron, its DSI synth, its code or uc33controller, and its launchpad... all with only one laptop so there is no synchronisation problem :D

cheers

taffmonster
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Japan... you know, ninjas n stuff
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by taffmonster » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:34 pm

That's cool. I like your set up. A tetra and a mopho too.

supamonsta
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:31 pm
Location: The Lounge
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by supamonsta » Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:53 pm

thanks,

our setup is quite OK now, just we'd like to replace the crappy uc33 with another livid Code, but code is expensive and I already have to send back my unit that is buggy and one of the former units that has no bootloader inside, so I can't upgrade the firmware...

but apart from that, we're really happy of this fully functional live setup

We may ditch the mopho KB out of the setup, as Idon't play the keys live, just turning the cutoff pot sometimes... so we may sample all of its sounds and let it rest in the "studio". We keep the tetra on the road, because there's still some live tweaks to be done... but we generally get some pain in the ass to get the right programs at the right moment, our clip's midi program changes sometimes work, sometimes don't... it's often confusing when playing live... "what's that sound?? ... wait , it's the tetra!! WTF??? put it down... shit..."

I don't think these DSI are that great for live duties... but what for a huge sound!!

cheers

pencilrocket
Posts: 1718
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:46 am

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by pencilrocket » Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:45 pm

even the 'crappy' uc-33 works finer than expensive Livid? Then how can we describe Livid?
Image

taffmonster
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Japan... you know, ninjas n stuff
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by taffmonster » Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:50 pm

supamonsta wrote:thanks,

our setup is quite OK now, just we'd like to replace the crappy uc33 with another livid Code, but code is expensive and I already have to send back my unit that is buggy and one of the former units that has no bootloader inside, so I can't upgrade the firmware...

but apart from that, we're really happy of this fully functional live setup

We may ditch the mopho KB out of the setup, as Idon't play the keys live, just turning the cutoff pot sometimes... so we may sample all of its sounds and let it rest in the "studio". We keep the tetra on the road, because there's still some live tweaks to be done... but we generally get some pain in the ass to get the right programs at the right moment, our clip's midi program changes sometimes work, sometimes don't... it's often confusing when playing live... "what's that sound?? ... wait , it's the tetra!! WTF??? put it down... shit..."

I don't think these DSI are that great for live duties... but what for a huge sound!!

cheers
I was planning to use dummy clips to send program change data to the mopho for live sound switching.... guess its not that much of an option then

Rabalder
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Norway

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Rabalder » Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:15 am

@ supamonsta

OCB papers ay..
I like those too.

-------------------
Ever heard this band?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjKuWi8fuXY

supamonsta
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 7:31 pm
Location: The Lounge
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by supamonsta » Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:24 am

even the 'crappy' uc-33 works finer than expensive Livid? Then how can we describe Livid?
Well, it's a bit more difficult for me to say "crappy livid code" as I paid around 450€ for it, but I guess I may have thought it once or twice since I got mine... This unit is one of the first batch (but I bought it november 2011 at Thomann's), and I could say that is crap and if you go for a livid hardware, make sure you get the last production units..

But the uc33 doesn't works better, we got some dead pots and last time we played we had to re-do the uc33 assignations, don't know why... perhap's does it change presets... a friend lent it to us so we didn't take that much time to get into its preset handling and documentation :lol:


cheers

Image

Manik
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 11:26 am
Location: Haarlem / The Netherlands

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by Manik » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:55 am

JuanSOLO wrote:My cat wouldn't pose.
Image

screen shot
Image
whow! how did you manage to see the wave forms of the tracks? is this an max4life plugin?
and what is the name of the skin?

thnx :)

moodyman
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 1:27 pm
Location: Berlin - F'hain

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by moodyman » Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:17 pm

It's the DAW from BITWIG not Ableton.

taffmonster
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Japan... you know, ninjas n stuff
Contact:

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by taffmonster » Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:27 pm

moodyman wrote:It's the DAW from BITWIG not Ableton.
We already had that discussion, it's not bitwig. It's some funky ableton skin that no one else seems to have

JuanSOLO
Posts: 3236
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX

Re: Post your set up and your sexy cat...

Post by JuanSOLO » Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:11 pm

Manik wrote:is this an max4life plugin?
and what is the name of the skin?
thnx :)
Here's my Ableton LIVE skin.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1399581/theGREY.ask

The waveforms are 2 different Ms Pinky decks with floating windows, but the topmost one is rbrt23's Superlooper, yet I modified the GUI. I record loops into superlooper and play them back on Ms Pinky vinyl. The other device is Reaktor's Vectory, and the OTHER device is a special new device I have been trying to make that has 4 different LFO's. These can be spontaneously assigned to blue handed parameters by holding a button (i.e. LFO1, 2, 3, 4, or OFF.) and twisting the corresponding knob.
3 things bitwig can not do.
strange that people give bitwig so much credit over looks.
Last edited by JuanSOLO on Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply