deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by Aequitas123 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:50 pm

doing a tv commercial and i've got the video in arrangement view and all the sounds lined up and it sounds great, but when i export it something in the timing changes and the Hits don't line up any more.

Anyone experience this before or know a solution?


(shamelessly changed subject to get this tread some attention)
Last edited by Aequitas123 on Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

Re: weird video issue when exporting

Post by Aequitas123 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:53 pm

also, if i export a video and then export again, overwriting the first, the size of the video doubles, when no settings have been changed. whats up with that?

Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

Re: weird video issue when exporting

Post by Aequitas123 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:19 pm

cammmaaaaaannn

Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by Aequitas123 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:56 pm

holy crap you guys....

re.mark
Posts: 1248
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:25 pm
Location: UK

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by re.mark » Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:42 pm

got no clue myself but support@ableton.com might be able to help.

Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by Aequitas123 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:52 pm

8O

nuxnamon
Posts: 1770
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:59 pm
Location: 650 area

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by nuxnamon » Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:51 am

yah, i don't do much video at all so i can't help.. i have a feeling most people don't either so hence the responses. that or you pissed everybody off cuz they wanted to see deadmau5. at least i'm responding to help put your thread back to the top before it gets buried in the 2nd page. I didn't actually know people used Ableton for serious video work.... good luck with that..

leedsquietman
Posts: 6659
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 1:56 am
Location: greater toronto area

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by leedsquietman » Sun Jul 19, 2009 6:23 am

Good luck mate, I personally use Sony Vegas 9 for video so I can't help you - apologies.


Nice try with the title too, surprised you don't haven't gotten more response.
http://soundcloud.com/umbriel-rising http://www.myspace.com/leedsquietmandemos Live 7.0.18 SUITE, Cubase 5.5.2], Soundforge 9, Dell XPS M1530, 2.2 Ghz C2D, 4GB, Vista Ult SP2, legit plugins a plenty, Alesis IO14.

alex.the.forge
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:29 am

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by alex.the.forge » Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:08 am

what do you mean - are you exporting the audio and video together and it's not in sync, or do you mean the audio you export is out?

if it's the former you need to contact Ableton really, but if it's the latter then maybe the video is being warped or something like that?

UKRuss
Posts: 5044
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:32 am

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by UKRuss » Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:24 am

Noticed it myself, but in my case I put it down to poor video editing...but now you mention the slide....s'possible summat wrong with the video ecnding? Deffo a bug report.

SubFunk
Posts: 7853
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:41 pm
Location: A Big Toilet Called Berlin
Contact:

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by SubFunk » Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:35 am

sorry can't help either... use Logic for video... trustworthy.

never even tried to use Live properly for serious video/sound editing except during the beta of the introduction of video to Live in was it 6 or 5...? can't remember but that worked, never touched it again though...

support@ableton.com

i suggest.
*** Image GAFM ***

Aequitas123
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 3:58 pm

Re: deadmau5...Mac...APC40

Post by Aequitas123 » Sun Jul 19, 2009 2:50 pm

thanks for the responses! i knew a change in subject would work!

alex.the.forge wrote:what do you mean - are you exporting the audio and video together and it's not in sync, or do you mean the audio you export is out?

if it's the former you need to contact Ableton really, but if it's the latter then maybe the video is being warped or something like that?
the video and audio are synced perfectly in the program, but are not synched exactly when exported to a video file. i've been using the quicktime encoding with no compression on video.

Post Reply