All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 444 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 6:54 pm 

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 4:53 pm
Posts: 237
Sorry for my late reply.

Love … good question. I still use it, but sadly only occasionally as spare time for making music is rare currently (family, kids, work …)

Are you having issues? It’s still working for me … Let me know your version of Live and what’s the problem. I’ll try to help.

Regarding further development: the idea for the next version was (and still is) to base it on Live’s _Framework-Classes, to have MIDI-Feedback, Session-Control, etc. But: Currently I sadly do not have much spare time, especially for making music so I do not know, if and when this will happen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 5:08 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 4437
Location: Hoerikwaggo's sunset side...
No there are no issues. There is a slight problem with takeover mode. But I posted about that some time ago in this thread.

Thing is that I am currently designing a template for performance and at the moment STC is crucial. I don't want it to break in the next year or two and then leave me stuck without support.

_________________
some words
some sounds
some works in progress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 5:51 am 

Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:18 pm
Posts: 1
Hello, I've been trying to figure out how to use STC to select a return track, instead of a "regular" track. I can automatically select a regular track using CC8, but it refuses to select the rightmost tracks, where the returns are. Am I missing something? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2016 5:35 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 4437
Location: Hoerikwaggo's sunset side...
I don't ever use that CC code. Select track by value: how do you use it?

_________________
some words
some sounds
some works in progress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2016 10:58 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:24 am
Posts: 40
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
A similar script that works on Microsoft Windows:

GoodKeys for Ableton Live

Image

• No MIDI layer! WinAPI keyboard hooks are connected with MIDI Remote Script insensibly via direct file stream!
• Hotkeys are triggered on active Live application only! Not globally!

_________________
GoodKeys - Adds many useful keyboard shortcuts to Live
Improved unofficial Live API documentation
Всё о Live API и MIDI Remote Scripts на русском языке


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:06 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:38 pm
Posts: 1
Hi !

I'm using a motorized midi controller (icontrols pro), and I can't get feedback messages when using STC for controlling the aux send (1-8) on my faders.
Am i missing something or is it simply not possible ?

Thanks a lot !


Edit : Ok, I just got the answer : it is not possible. Thank you anyway !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:02 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Manila, Philippines
As an update, since I've upgraded to Windows 10. MidiKeys by Mr. Yellow does not seem to work anymore. So I'm having difficulty making Selected Track Control work. Tried MIDI Integrator, but I'm getting midi feedback and jitter. Bome's MIDI Translator Pro (take note Pro) still works flawlessly, though can only be used for 20 minutes at a time before needing to be restarted. Question to self, do I really need this Bome MIDI Translator...gah. Anyone with a solution for PC users, alternatives are very much welcome.

_________________
Bryan Dumaguina
https://soundcloud.com/bryan-dumaguina


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 5:57 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:34 pm
Posts: 18
Is it possible to use two instances of STC with different mappings for different controllers? I tried duplicating/renaming the Selected_Track_Control folder but it wouldn't work. Are there some Python files I would need to edit to accomplish this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: STC not available in Control Surface drop down?
PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 5:51 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

Just downloaded today so that I can use my SparkLE controller to navigate etc in Live 9.7. I am on Windows 8.1.

I have placed the STC folder: S:\ProgramData\Ableton\Live 9 Suite\Resources\MIDI Remote Scripts. Unfortunately, when I go to preferences in Ableton, there is no Selected Track Controller available as a control surface? Am I doing something wrong, or, is this an issue with Live 9.7?

Regards,
sparkie


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 444 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group