Page 31 of 31

Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts

Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2018 10:45 am
by Stromkraft
re:dream wrote:It looks like you can get it here ?

http://www.tete-de-son.com/?p=904

Yes. Thank you, re:dream!

Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts

Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:56 pm
by re:dream
8)

Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts

Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:54 pm
by ANDERJAM21
Hello wiffbi,
I'm really loving STC, and how it allows me to do virtually everything from the keyboard. . except for zooming unfortunately.
I've rigged up a Max for Live device that allows me to zoom horizontally and vertically in Arrangement view, but because I need to key-map it, this adds to the undo list. :( Also, it doesn't work in Detail View. :(
Is there a way to modify STC to include zooming? Could point me towards some kind of resource, as I'm new to control scripts and have absolutely no idea how to proceed? Alternately, I'm happy to donate some cash if this is a feature you could add. Either way, I'd be very appreciative if you could help me get unstuck.
Thanks and have a great day!
James

Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 10:16 am
by re:dream
re:dream wrote:Any chance of value scaling and pickup becoming possible for takeover mode? The abrupt changes is a real killer when using STC for live shows...
Takeover mode problem has disappeared. Pickup now works. STC is still a great tool. I do hope some with tech knowledge can keep maintaining it 8)

Re: Control selected track \w keyboard shortcuts

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2019 1:59 pm
by JOEZAY
@wiffbi

Hi there, firstly big thanks for taking the time create this!

Been mouse bound for years so a bit clueless when it comes to MIDI CCs and remote scripts.

Trying to control selected track volume from an encoder on my Novation Nocturn. Sending as an absolute value on CC 7 does work but causes undesirable value jumping when switching between tracks.

Learning about 'relative 2's complement' for the first time, I think this is what I need but having trouble configuring my controller. Default settings cause erratic behaviour as expected.

Here's a screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dvw5jryesbz43 ... 1.png?dl=0

What should the range values be for proper rel2comp behaviour?

Thanks again!

Joe