What's you musical background/training?

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
dfusion

What's you musical background/training?

Post by dfusion » Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:05 pm

What sort of experience, training, or education do most of you have? Perhaps classical, rock, DJ, maybe none and you were inspired to load some software and start figuring out how to write a tune?

I'm sure we're all a diverse group! Live is unique software and you can't assume anything about anyone. Let's share our backgrounds.
Last edited by dfusion on Mon Aug 30, 2004 11:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EnjoyRC

Post by EnjoyRC » Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:26 pm

I've been a musician my whole life. Started with years of Classical violin training and taught myself piano/keyboards. It simply snowballed from there over the years. Toured with numerous bands. I've spent the last few years in the studio, learning everything I can. Now I'm in a project that seems to tap into everything I've learned over the years.

Check this out... demos online too.

http://www.evidenceworldwide.com
MacBook Pro (MacOS 13.0.1) i9 Processor, 32gb RAM, 4tb SSD
(STUDIO I/O) MOTU UltraLite mk5 (w/ADA8200), (LIVE I/O) Behringer X Air XR18
Ableton Live Suite 11 (Live performances), Studio One 5 (Studio Stem Creation)

ryst

Post by ryst » Mon Aug 30, 2004 10:40 pm