Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cenik11
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:55 am

Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by cenik11 » Sat Nov 14, 2009 9:31 pm

Hi folks.

Windows 7 Ultimate (7100) + Ableton Live 8.0.8 and 8.0.9.

Every 30 mins or so while working in Live, my monitors will make a click noise and immediately afterward the pitch (and possibly the BPM) of all the sounds playing in Live jumps up. The only way to fix the issue is to shut down and restart Live.

Anyone else experiencing this problem?

Could it be my wireless internet causing interference?

Cheers,

Nick Cenik.

jamief
Posts: 1856
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2002 1:50 pm
Location: Awakend

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by jamief » Sat Nov 14, 2009 9:45 pm

Are you on the LSD again ? :D

cenik11
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:55 am

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by cenik11 » Sat Nov 14, 2009 9:50 pm

jamief wrote:Are you on the LSD again ? :D
Hahahaha :)

Live just did it again 5 secs ago.

GUY SMILEY
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 2:35 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by GUY SMILEY » Sat Nov 14, 2009 10:07 pm

sounds like it could be flipping sample rate (from 48khz to 44khz) .. could be linked to a problem with your sound card / drivers ? is it the same with built-in soundcard and external soundcard ?
just a thought

cenik11
Posts: 153
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 12:55 am

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by cenik11 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 2:12 am

Everything worked perfectly on Windows XP. You may be correct re: the sound card drivers. The Echo AudioFire cards do not yet have any Windows 7 specific drivers; so, I've been using the Vista drivers.

All in all it isn't a huge problem; it's quite annoying though!

cotdagoo
Posts: 1041
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by cotdagoo » Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:27 am

7100 is still the beta right? just a guess, but perhaps there was bugs fixed in the retail version of win7

edit: is it possible for you to record this bpm/pitch change to audio at all when it happens?

mdb
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 2:59 pm
Location: N. Korea

Re: Live 8.0.8/8.0.9 + Win7 BUG: Live keeps Forcing Pitch Up?!

Post by mdb » Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:24 am

Yeah, the Retail version (7600) is alot better then the RC was. And I thought the RC was pretty damn good. Now that ive been working on the legit retail version for a couple weeks, i can tell a big difference.

One thing I noticed right off the bat, was they fixed the firewire bug where you would have to switch to legacy mode for useable results. Didnt have to mess with that this time around. I got 0 complaints, and I'm finally in audio heavin. There was always some bullshit going on with XP, even when you maintained the shit out of it, and used top of the line quality components. Later XP, you wont be missed.
Image

Post Reply