do i need a launchpad

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
keppy
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:23 pm
Location: SF

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by keppy » Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:09 pm

@Emissary

yeah, would mind splainin me exactly what you mean, and your workflow. it sounds pretty fun.

thanks

citizenchris099
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: Dallas, Tx
Contact:

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by citizenchris099 » Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:15 pm

keppy wrote:@Emissary

yeah, would mind splainin me exactly what you mean, and your workflow. it sounds pretty fun.

thanks
and here I thought I was the only one who had no idea what he was talking about lol

NeoMetric
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:17 am
Location: Portland, Maine

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by NeoMetric » Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:32 am

I just discovered my User 2 crashes over time and I have to reinstall drivers. Not happy.
Image
Virus Classic, Nord Lead 2, MPD32, Launchpad

swishniak
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:25 am
Location: Berlin

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by swishniak » Thu Nov 19, 2009 6:16 pm

hmm - so nobody has convinced me to get one or not - i imagine if i asked this in another 6 months i would get very different answers.

pepezabala
Posts: 3499
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 4:29 pm
Location: In Berlin, finally

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by pepezabala » Thu Nov 19, 2009 6:34 pm

man, I played a bit more with mine. It's great, get one. I have now the optimum cheapo-backpack-studio for travelling: Macbook with live suite, nanokontrol for mixing, launchpad for triggering, wiimote for freaky expressive tweaking, zoom h4 as soundcard and/or microphone. nice.

citizenchris099
Posts: 407
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: Dallas, Tx
Contact:

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by citizenchris099 » Thu Nov 19, 2009 6:42 pm

swishniak wrote:hmm - so nobody has convinced me to get one or not - i imagine if i asked this in another 6 months i would get very different answers.
lol its $200 and you know what it does....either get one or don't. but if the price and functionality don't convince you we sure and hell can't

NeoMetric
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:17 am
Location: Portland, Maine

Re: do i need a launchpad

Post by NeoMetric » Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:24 am

right. live existed ten years without launchpad. this can be your launchpad...

http://www.createdigitalmusic.com/image ... yboard.jpg

some of us like the purty lights.
Image
Virus Classic, Nord Lead 2, MPD32, Launchpad

Post Reply