Page 1 of 1

Upgrade from Live 7 to Live 8 (Old Version Required?)

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:12 am
by WFTD
Hi Guys,

I was looking to save a bit of space on my HD and now I have upgraded to Live 8 do I need the Live 7 files and program? I know its a pretty simple question, but wondered if that was the case?

Thanks

WFTD

Re: Upgrade from Live 7 to Live 8 (Old Version Required?)

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:14 am
by kleine
Hello,

No. Each update is in fact a full program installation.

Best,
Christian

Re: Upgrade from Live 7 to Live 8 (Old Version Required?)

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:31 pm
by WFTD
kleine wrote:Hello,

No. Each update is in fact a full program installation.

Best,
Christian
Cheers Christian...enjoy your xmas!

Re: Upgrade from Live 7 to Live 8 (Old Version Required?)

Posted: Sat Dec 26, 2009 7:53 am
by *valentin*
you know ive been wondering that also.


...what about....
If i buy a new computer do i have to install the older versions into the new computer??

like lets say i had Live 2 and i upgraded to 8

will i need to install both versions on the new computer?