LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:51 am

mike@TrackTeam Audio wrote:ST8-

this looks great! Was wondering, does your script support the output of clipcolors? i know they cant be utilized at this point using touch osc, but was thinking of possibly seeing if i could work something out with your clip colors using the ipad c74 app.

thanks
mike
not yet, but i'll be working on this soon as touchosc will support this in a future revision

LoopStationZebra
Posts: 10586
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 5:57 pm
Contact:

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by LoopStationZebra » Wed Jun 23, 2010 3:40 pm

sparklepuff wrote:
LoopStationZebra wrote:Woops, on the keys screen one of the black (green, heh) keys is cutoff in the graphic.
Just open the TouchOSC template and "bring to front". Save.

You are THE MAN. 8)
I came for the :lol:
But stayed for the :x

db120
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:35 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by db120 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:36 pm

when Touchosc comes out for Android this will likely work on it? Thanks

ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 10:03 pm

db120 wrote:when Touchosc comes out for Android this will likely work on it? Thanks
Yup should do!

ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Thu Jun 24, 2010 4:12 pm

ok ive fixed that master fader bug and rearranged the sequencer a bit.
mac installer: http://bit.ly/aXfghW

finally updated the windows installer to add 8 track support:
http://bit.ly/8YXqPK

Michael Hatsis
Posts: 1807
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 6:27 pm
Location: Here and There
Contact:

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by Michael Hatsis » Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:16 am

ST8 wrote:
mike@TrackTeam Audio wrote:ST8-

this looks great! Was wondering, does your script support the output of clipcolors? i know they cant be utilized at this point using touch osc, but was thinking of possibly seeing if i could work something out with your clip colors using the ipad c74 app.

thanks
mike
not yet, but i'll be working on this soon as touchosc will support this in a future revision
Cool. thanks for the info.

Monaco Rob
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:07 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by Monaco Rob » Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:17 am

Thanks ST8,

btw. did you fix the "Last-Note-doesn't receive velocity issue"?
I just love that sequencer! :)

cheers,
rob

ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 5:01 pm

Monaco Rob wrote:Thanks ST8,

btw. did you fix the "Last-Note-doesn't receive velocity issue"?
I just love that sequencer! :)

cheers,
rob
yes thats fixed

ze2be
Posts: 3480
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Europe

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ze2be » Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:25 am

Wow, very exiting indeed. :D

Cant wait to get home and try this...

ze2be
Posts: 3480
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Europe

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ze2be » Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:00 pm

This is awesome!! Im walking around in the studio here, rocking Live with the iPhone. 8O :D
A million thanks for this!

Couple of thoughts:
1. The step sequencer is very difficult to use for me, even though I aint got fat fingers. Most of my hits are of target. Would be great if it could be scaled, into double size or something like that.
2. Track names in Launcher! Its difficult to guess what track im on. I use lots of tracks though..

Couple of questions:
1. Is it possible to use more then one iPhone/iPad?
2. Can it run on blue-tooth, or other networks then WiFi? (when on stage, etc)

+1 for clip colors!
+1 for wanting an iPad :(

Monaco Rob
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:07 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by Monaco Rob » Wed Jun 30, 2010 4:31 pm

Hi ST8,

I've just installed your windows update - I've got the new modifications on the GUI on the iPad...but I still can't really change the velocity on the last note in the sequencer...
any idea what I've could done wrong?

thank you,

Rob

ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:12 pm

ze2be wrote:This is awesome!! Im walking around in the studio here, rocking Live with the iPhone. 8O :D
A million thanks for this!

Couple of thoughts:
1. The step sequencer is very difficult to use for me, even though I aint got fat fingers. Most of my hits are of target. Would be great if it could be scaled, into double size or something like that.
2. Track names in Launcher! Its difficult to guess what track im on. I use lots of tracks though..

Couple of questions:
1. Is it possible to use more then one iPhone/iPad?
2. Can it run on blue-tooth, or other networks then WiFi? (when on stage, etc)

+1 for clip colors!
+1 for wanting an iPad :(
Yes the step sequencer is a bit small on the iPhone, it's much better on the iPad :)
Not sure where to put the track names on the clip launcher on the iPhone, it's already quite cramped.

I want to add multiple device support but I've not quite worked it out yet. Hopefully in a future update.
Only wifi is supported by touchosc at the moment, but you can use an adhoc network on stage between your device and computer that should have very low latency. On Mac click your network icon, then create network.
Monaco Rob wrote:Hi ST8,

I've just installed your windows update - I've got the new modifications on the GUI on the iPad...but I still can't really change the velocity on the last note in the sequencer...
any idea what I've could done wrong?

thank you,

Rob
Did you use the install tab again to overwrite the livecontrol files?

ze2be
Posts: 3480
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Europe

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ze2be » Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:33 pm

ST8 wrote:Yes the step sequencer is a bit small on the iPhone, it's much better on the iPad :)
Not sure where to put the track names on the clip launcher on the iPhone, it's already quite cramped.
Hmm. Could you perhaps sacrifice the clip progress bars? Or Shift select as an option.
ST8 wrote:I want to add multiple device support but I've not quite worked it out yet. Hopefully in a future update.
When and if you do, id get 2 or 3 iPads! (or similar Android devices) :P
ST8 wrote:Only wifi is supported by touchosc at the moment, but you can use an adhoc network on stage between your device and computer that should have very low latency. On Mac click your network icon, then create network.
Very cool. Im on XP, looking into it now..

sparklepuff
Posts: 3300
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:54 am
Location: Brooklyn

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by sparklepuff » Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:43 am

It would be great if the clip stop button worked on tracks which are record enabled. If I am recording a clip, I'd like to be able to stop the recording of the clip as opposed to only playing it to disable it from recording.
Guitar | Synths | Samplers | Ableton @ Phantogram & Big Grams

ST8
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 12:55 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by ST8 » Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:12 pm

sparklepuff wrote:It would be great if the clip stop button worked on tracks which are record enabled. If I am recording a clip, I'd like to be able to stop the recording of the clip as opposed to only playing it to disable it from recording.
hmm, i thought they should work, will look into this :)

Post Reply