Page 31 of 33

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 1:26 pm
by ST8
DustinZahn wrote:ST8,

I was able to get it running in Ableton. Thank you. :)

The only problem now is that it sends all data to the iPad, but I can't send anything back from iPad to the computer. The keys/drum no longer seems to work either, so it must be a midi issue.
got the right ports / hostname set in TouchOSC?

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:02 pm
by neomad
3rd attempt and I can not upload template from Touch OSC editor to my Iphone 3gs...

Sometimes downloads a strange name but once inside the phone, I can not see it !!!

Any suggestion ? another step by step tutorial other than livecontrol webpage ?

Thank you in advance

PS: I've tried with Puredata and device is sending messages correctly...

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:31 am
by Jeroen
Sorry to bother but spend two days trying to upload the live control template using touchosc editor to my iPad. I have tried default network and stand alone. I have no issues working with touchable via network but if I try to use the editor I get: connection failure / timed out messages.

Any clue what this could be. I really would like to get the sequencer from the nice live control template to work for me.

Appreciate any suggestions.

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:49 am
by ST8
neomad wrote:3rd attempt and I can not upload template from Touch OSC editor to my Iphone 3gs...

Sometimes downloads a strange name but once inside the phone, I can not see it !!!

Any suggestion ? another step by step tutorial other than livecontrol webpage ?

Thank you in advance

PS: I've tried with Puredata and device is sending messages correctly...
Jeroen wrote:Sorry to bother but spend two days trying to upload the live control template using touchosc editor to my iPad. I have tried default network and stand alone. I have no issues working with touchable via network but if I try to use the editor I get: connection failure / timed out messages.

Any clue what this could be. I really would like to get the sequencer from the nice live control template to work for me.

Appreciate any suggestions.
are you guys on windows? windows firewall blocks the ports TouchOSC editor needs to upload the template

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:00 am
by Jeroen
mac pro quad core with Mac OS X v10.5.8
TouchOSC editor v1.4
TouchOSC 1.6.1 ipad edition
Ipad version 3.2.2

still no success. it does see the host, but no editor hosts ....

J

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 9:34 am
by neomad
Sorry,

Macbook Pro 2010 2,66 4gb ram. Using Wi Fi access point TP Link. Both iphone & mbook are surfing normally in internet. I've tried puredata & osculator (demo) and there is no conflicts.
OSX firewall is disabled.

After my post I've used to get 2 errors:

1- Strange host name showed in touchosc and template name was the identical to host (again, the strange name as ep9874 or the like).

2- Last attemps were: connection time out.

Should be a silly thing but I do not know which one...
Thanks for your support ;)

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:43 pm
by neomad
Little stupid idea: there is no way to request Hexler people to include, by default, livecontrol template into touchosc?

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 4:42 pm
by ST8
stupid suggestion: have you tried rebooting both your mac and iphone?

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 5:22 pm
by neomad
First at all, thank you for support us. It's a free add on and you work as a seller. Really appreciate your involvement.

I've sent an email to Dev (hexler) asking also for support. I really believe that being a commercial application, TouchOSC can include some of most popular templates (Livecontrol, Logic, etc. etc.) this will help Hexler people with customer support and will became a real advantage against other companies: buy your touchosc from your appstore with excluse 'ableton live control' ready ! ;)
ST8 wrote:stupid suggestion: have you tried rebooting both your mac and iphone?
It's not stupid ! indeed, did not work. Tried many times, different days. :(.

Must be a network conflict... but the most bizarre thing is: why detects host with a different name, and, download a template with same mistaking host name?

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:29 pm
by xrayfish
Fuck Me! This worked straight out of the box!

(MBP and iPtouch G3)

As the forum's annoying OCD saddo would say

It (really!) just works!

Amazing!

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Thu Sep 16, 2010 11:00 am
by Coupe70
Perhaps come network experts around here ?

As I had serious problems connecting via WiFi in different
clubs I am now trying to run it via USB. PDANet does not
work for me it seems. I can't use MyWi as my iPod Touch
refuses to show up as network device in Windows XP (it
should with jailbreak and MyWi, right ?) - even installing
the Apple Mobile Device Ethernet driver manually didn't
help, it only shows error code 10 (device can't be started)
in the device manager. Tried it on 2 laptops...

Here is what is working in parts:
I tried iTunnel together with OpenSSH on the iPhone.
It opens a tunnel on the USB connection via SSH on port 20.
I can then log in to the iPod with Putty or WinSCP and access
the file system. I can use the WiFi of the iPod to surf the
net using Firefox on my laptop. I can view the screen of the
iPod on my laptop using tightVNC. All via USB.

So there is an open connection in both directions on the cable,
but HOW CAN I GET TOUCHOSC TO TALK TO MY LAPTOP AND REVERSE ?!

After days and night of googling I'm lost...
Any ideas ?

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 10:18 am
by Monaco Rob
Hi ST8,

sorry for getting on your nerves, but I can't sent to Ableton anymore, while my iPad receives the ableton settings without any problems.
I'm using the Windows version and made an update to the newest version.
Any idea?
Thanks a lot!
Rob

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:10 pm
by concept_control
Hint: you need to reinstall LiveControl to the new Live application folder.

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:55 pm
by atlatnesiti
"
Hint: you need to reinstall LiveControl to the new Live application folder.
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:10 pm
"
Hint: just get TouchAble ;)

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 10:25 am
by #1thelark
Can you run touchOSC on a iphone 2g without wifi?