LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
daroach
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:35 am

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by daroach » Sun Sep 25, 2011 1:36 pm

Thanks I got it working now

Travieboi
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 2:00 am

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by Travieboi » Thu May 31, 2012 3:33 am

Can you use 8.3 with it? Btw awesome idea!!!

humnumb
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:27 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by humnumb » Thu May 31, 2012 3:43 am

Travieboi wrote:Can you use 8.3 with it? Btw awesome idea!!!
Not sure but I think this eventually became part of the Liine Griid app which should work with 8.3.

delicioso
Posts: 1331
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by delicioso » Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:31 am

humnumb wrote:
Travieboi wrote:Can you use 8.3 with it? Btw awesome idea!!!
Not sure but I think this eventually became part of the Liine Griid app which should work with 8.3.
LiveControl still works and always worked more reliably using a wireless connection compared to Griid.

humnumb
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:27 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by humnumb » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:11 am

delicioso wrote:LiveControl still works and always worked more reliably using a wireless connection compared to Griid.
You're right. I haven't used it since TouchAble came out but I just tried out the latest version again and it's much more rock solid. I remember having connections issues before but now it always connects right away and everything about it has been streamlined, including limiting the number of steps to get it working once you launch Live. Now that it works a whole lot better than I remember it, I think it will stay in my arsenal. Really enjoying the step sequencer.

bartend7
Posts: 453
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:12 am
Contact:

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by bartend7 » Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:32 pm

i've been having issues with livecontrol and another program called mapease. the mapease developer has told me livecontrol is throwing all kinds of errors. any help is appreciated.

i have an error log i can email, but it wont let me add any attatchments to this post.

joris
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2004 4:28 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by joris » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:04 pm

Livecontrol stopped working with Ableton 8.3.4 - tried the latest beta, without success. Everything works fine with 8.3. Anyone with similar problems?

sparklepuff
Posts: 3300
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 4:54 am
Location: Brooklyn

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by sparklepuff » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:06 pm

Griid works over USB, no need for a wifi connection. Best way to go.
Guitar | Synths | Samplers | Ableton @ Phantogram & Big Grams

basic bejzik
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by basic bejzik » Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:46 pm

ive done some template for android toucOSC but i have some issues,could you explain how to do custom midi remote scripting for some of this actions in ableton-clip state(loaded,playing,recording),apc40 like red rectangle,metering,switch between efx,drum sequencer.. thanx in advance

jotalink
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:10 am

Re: LiveControl: Automap for TouchOSC (ipod/ipad)

Post by jotalink » Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:55 pm

hi friends, where can I find imformation about how to make touchosc available in multiple devices at the same time without conflict?
regards and thank you

Post Reply