APC custom mapping - simple?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
joe.cavers
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:22 pm

APC custom mapping - simple?

Post by joe.cavers » Thu May 06, 2010 12:08 pm

Hey guys,

So if I understand correctly, mapping any control on the APC40 to a different parameter than the stock template provides is as simple as entering midi map mode, clicking whatever you want mapped and moving the knob right?

For some reason, when I enter MIDI map mode, none of my APC40 controls will change function (i.e. if I move the pan knobs, I can still see the pans moving in MIDI map mode when I try and reassign them).

Where am I going wrong?

Cheers
Joe

flippo
Posts: 486
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:06 am
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: APC custom mapping - simple?

Post by flippo » Thu May 06, 2010 12:17 pm

sounds like you haven't switch on 'remote' for APC40 input in your midi preferences.

joe.cavers
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:22 pm

Re: APC custom mapping - simple?

Post by joe.cavers » Thu May 06, 2010 12:54 pm

Yup, you'd be right, I just had a similar reply on the ALDJ forum.

Got it working now!

Thanks
Joe

Contra
Posts: 1263
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 9:59 am
Location: Miami,FL. USA
Contact:

Re: APC custom mapping - simple?

Post by Contra » Thu May 06, 2010 12:56 pm

thx for that response, ive been having that problem with the mpd 32, good info thx!

Post Reply