Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
jimfisheye
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 12:45 pm

Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by jimfisheye » Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:40 pm

When I have a plugin window open (the plugin window itself - not a mixer window), it will DISAPPEAR when I select a different track! This is obviously a show stopper. It's critical that I have multiple plugin windows open from multiple channels at all times. Where is the setting for this?

KrisM
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 9:38 pm
Location: TX, USA

Re: Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by KrisM » Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:43 pm

Preferences.
I don't 'produce.' I write music.


störgeräusche
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by störgeräusche » Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:57 pm

jimfisheye wrote:It's critical
to
ilya.soloviev wrote:rtfm
soundcloud
website
______________________________________________________
Win7 Pro 64 - i7 870 @ 2.93 GHz - 16 GB RAM - RME Multiface II

Live Suite 9 - Komplete 9 - Waldorf Largo & Edition - Elektron Analog Rytm - Push 1&2- Launch Control & XL -
Adam P33A

Rationalizer
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by Rationalizer » Fri Jun 18, 2010 3:57 pm

Manual, page 220 or Preferences - Look Feel-tab, Auto-Hide Plugin Windows: OFF
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

jimfisheye
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 12:45 pm

Re: Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by jimfisheye » Fri Jun 18, 2010 4:54 pm

Thanks.

re: rtfm comments... for the record, EVERY single feature in this program that is required for the most basic mixer ever considered is either disabled by default or buried in preferences. Then, non standard stuff like "clip" indicators where the inserts go and so on... This is starting to look like it might be useful but the first impression is very likely to turn away 75% of the potential customers. Sorry... ranting. Again, trying a product not aimed at me and for something it's not really intended for.

Thanks for the help though.
I'll give this one more chance.

And now I discover the "call home" on every startup requirement...
GAME OVER!

drewbixcube
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:37 am

Re: Plugin windows DISAPPEAR when I select a different track!

Post by drewbixcube » Fri Jun 18, 2010 5:51 pm

Well... Live is an extraterrestrial DAW... of course it needs to phone home. This is also the reason you'll find a slew of threads here which advertise circuit bent speak and spells.

Post Reply