Looper for midi

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
barstu
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: London

Looper for midi

Post by barstu » Thu Jun 24, 2010 5:03 pm

Would be nice to have an instrument that had the same features as looper but recorded midi. Is there a M4L device out there or VST that can do this.

myxomat0515
Posts: 414
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 3:31 am
Location: Florida

Re: Looper for midi

Post by myxomat0515 » Thu Jun 24, 2010 5:09 pm

I feel like you could get by with blank MIDI clips and Overdub. But maybe.

barstu
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Looper for midi

Post by barstu » Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:07 pm

I think there's no way of deleting the loop with a midi mapped control though if you use clips?

Post Reply