Page 28 of 50

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:52 pm
by rabouille
razorblade wrote:Is this a free update, or is it going to cost me 25 bucks?
it is a free update.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:56 pm
by rabouille
touchAble 1.1 features video

http://vimeo.com/17081711

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:21 pm
by RajahP
rabouille wrote:touchAble 1.1 features video

http://vimeo.com/17081711

Nice, it's on my list for Santa along with the IPad..

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:30 pm
by rabouille
RajahP wrote:
rabouille wrote:touchAble 1.1 features video

http://vimeo.com/17081711

Nice, it's on my list for Santa along with the IPad..
god bless santa claus

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:12 pm
by Frederik654
Congratz boys with the update, seems nice so far (had only yesterday the chance to test a bit for an hour or so).

However, I got a problem that I will try to test further this evening;

A softsynth (u-He ACE) seemed to get some strange hiccups. Basically I was creating a patch while playing in Touch with the keys page but the sliders of the synth that I was mousing were almost stuck the whole time I was playing notes.

This was never the case before and I only yesterday it was there after the Touch patch. Will give more feedback later today.

Oh and I don't like the looks of the stop all clips function.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:05 pm
by rabouille
Frederik654 wrote:Congratz boys with the update, seems nice so far (had only yesterday the chance to test a bit for an hour or so).

However, I got a problem that I will try to test further this evening;

A softsynth (u-He ACE) seemed to get some strange hiccups. Basically I was creating a patch while playing in Touch with the keys page but the sliders of the synth that I was mousing were almost stuck the whole time I was playing notes.

This was never the case before and I only yesterday it was there after the Touch patch. Will give more feedback later today.

Oh and I don't like the looks of the stop all clips function.

I don't think it comes from touchAble... I just own a demo version of ACE, and i can say i had several strange hiccups a few times. Really amazing softsynth, with some weird bugs in Live sometimes, but maybe due to my demo version1.0...don't know.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:53 pm
by LoopStationZebra
An amazing update to what is now my only controller. :P

But an X/Y pad is still sorely needed. :x

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 12:40 am
by glitchrock-buddha
Strange that the old touchable app had the cool graphic logo, but the new update has the default mac app logo with the paper and pencils.

Nice clean consistent look on this version though in the ipad, I like the minor changes.

One suggestion. It wold be very useful to have track select on the mixer page. It's just more intuitive to select a track to control devices that way, rather than going to another page on the device page and back. If you could select a track on the mixer page you could quickly go back and forth between your main devices on different tracks while keeping the parameters up. Or am I missing something?

It also seems like there is a problem with the device on/off button. When you hit it, the device turns off, but the button still says "on" and you can't turn it back on unless you go to another view and come back.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:24 am
by LoopStationZebra
Hmm. Correct logo for the icon here...

And yeah, the new colors/graphics are very nice and a welcome improvement.

:)

+1 on the track select at the mixer page.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:03 pm
by globalgoon
I just bought an iPad so I could use this software.

It's great!

Looking forward to the crossfader - - How will you fit it in? any screenshots we can peruse? :mrgreen:

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:46 pm
by rabouille
globalgoon wrote:I just bought an iPad so I could use this software.

It's great!

Looking forward to the crossfader - - How will you fit it in? any screenshots we can peruse? :mrgreen:
thanks :)
We are working on the crossfader integration...we'll let you know in time ;)

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:04 pm
by Frederik654
One isse still present that probably is very easy to do on the iPad and the Win7 adhoc network..

Everytime I create the connection between desktop and iPad the ip adress changes after a few minutes (why ??). When I reconnect with the new ip it's back ok but when the iPad goes in standby I need to do this again.

Probably needs a fixed ip but dunno exactly how to set it in Win7 and the iPad (I know how to execute it, I just don't know what adress to give both). And I still don't know if that solves the issue of changing ip's after connection is made.

Also, sometimes Touchable loses connection and exits by itself or gets stuck. Than I need to shutdown the application and restart again.

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 2:17 pm
by rabouille
Frederik654 wrote:One isse still present that probably is very easy to do on the iPad and the Win7 adhoc network..

Everytime I create the connection between desktop and iPad the ip adress changes after a few minutes (why ??). When I reconnect with the new ip it's back ok but when the iPad goes in standby I need to do this again.

Probably needs a fixed ip but dunno exactly how to set it in Win7 and the iPad (I know how to execute it, I just don't know what adress to give both). And I still don't know if that solves the issue of changing ip's after connection is made.

Also, sometimes Touchable loses connection and exits by itself or gets stuck. Than I need to shutdown the application and restart again.
mmmh, sounds weird....please can you send us a complete configuration details with screenshots at our support: support@touch-able.com
Nothing that cannot be fixed ;)

thanks for your feedback

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:04 am
by rabouille
for those who want to dj with touchAble and live:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wNiMNbXLfs

Re: TouchAble - complete controller for Ableton Live & IPAD

Posted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:33 pm
by LoopStationZebra
Can you move or copy/paste clips within touchAble? Haven't seen anything on that.... I love to move stuff around during sets to create impromptu comps.

:?: