Velocity control for chain selection for effect racks

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
samples
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:25 pm

Velocity control for chain selection for effect racks

Post by samples » Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:09 pm

Does anyone know if you can use velocity to control which chain is selected on an audio rack?

I'm running dummy clips for a beat repeat effect and it would be sweet if I could have a button that was 1/16th rate with soft velocity and 1/32nd rate for high velocity. I know you can do this in the sampler, but i kinda want buttons that trigger audio/dummy clips that also use velocity to control something else
thanks

LakesideWiseman
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:16 am

Re: Velocity control for chain selection for effect racks

Post by LakesideWiseman » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:25 pm

Shell.User that device is working me wonders!!! Thanks a million!

Pinner
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:07 pm

Re: Velocity control for chain selection for effect racks

Post by Pinner » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:34 pm

Hi,
I'm really interested in this device but I'm a Max for Live beginner and I'm having trouble getting it working in Max4Live 7 and Live 9. Should it work in these newer versions of the software? How do I create the midi device from the code?
Thanks

Post Reply