Apogee One input/output question

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
toady
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:28 am

Apogee One input/output question

Post by toady » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:05 pm

On the Apogee One, it has a breakout cable with an XLR and 1/4" attachment. Is that only for inputs? What if I wanted to dj live with ableton, could I just connect the 1/4" to a splitter and connect that to the dj mixer? Or would I have to use the 1/8" headphone out jack?

slirak
Posts: 656
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:03 pm

Re: Apogee One input/output question

Post by slirak » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:32 pm

toady wrote:On the Apogee One, it has a breakout cable with an XLR and 1/4" attachment. Is that only for inputs? What if I wanted to dj live with ableton, could I just connect the 1/4" to a splitter and connect that to the dj mixer? Or would I have to use the 1/8" headphone out jack?
The breakout cable is for inputs and you can only use one of the connectors at a time - the Apogee One has a single, mono, input channel.
There's only one output (stereo though) and that's the headphone jack.

Great card for what it is, but I wouldn't recommend it for DJ-ing. You'll probably want at least two separate stereo pairs.

toady
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:28 am

Re: Apogee One input/output question

Post by toady » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:44 pm

Thank you Slirak!

Post Reply