Hi everyone i have a question about automating effects

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
courtenay mitchell
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:30 pm

Hi everyone i have a question about automating effects

Post by courtenay mitchell » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:02 pm

in the past i have been just putting my effects in the chain at the bottom. i want to start using them on sends instead. can you tell me how i go about automating them? thanks.

cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Re: Hi everyone i have a question about automating effects

Post by cacti » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:13 pm

you can automate sends, and automate effects within the sends.

Superchibisan
Posts: 593
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 7:25 pm

Re: Hi everyone i have a question about automating effects

Post by Superchibisan » Mon Oct 18, 2010 1:42 am

expand the send track in arrangement view.

Post Reply