Best tutorial for complete beginner

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
sprooz

Best tutorial for complete beginner

Post by sprooz » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:16 am

Hello everyone,

I am a complete newbie to Ableton and I m looking for the best tutorial to learn the basics...
My goal is to produce tunes like Daft Punk or Justice...
I dont want to go through random tutorials, and would like to focus on specific tutorials in order to achieve my goal as fast as possible...

littlepig

Re: Best tutorial for complete beginner

Post by littlepig » Wed Nov 03, 2010 12:58 pm

The ones from Ableton.

Atomikat

Post by Atomikat » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:30 pm

It's called Manuals and it's free, besides learning how to use LIVE, you need to learn how to steal samples, fake shows,etc...that way you can achieve the goal of making music like Daft Punk and Justice.

cosmosuave

Post by cosmosuave » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:38 pm

One word of advice when you do play live make sure to plug in your controller...

MD SPS-1 DARKENERGY JX-3P (PG200) Mbase01
http://soundcloud.com/cosmosuave
http://www.cosmosuave.com/

Wunjo

Post by Wunjo » Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:48 pm

Ableton is a great tool but it is simply that- a tool. No house was ever built with just a hammer. Other tools are necessary and foreknowledge is crucial and beneficial. I would start with learning about the art of synthesis. Learn the fundamentals and building blocks of how synthesizers work. There are plenty of great videos and books available which will do wonders for you. Once you understand this then it won't matter how good you are with a program or a synth or plugin, the rules will still apply.

And BTW, those artists you want to produce like don't sound the way they do because of what equipment or techniques they use, they sound that way because it is their style and their sound.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

sprooz

Post by sprooz » Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:32 am