Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
MPGK
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 10:57 am
Location: Hamburg

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by MPGK » Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:55 pm

wurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurble...



DER KLANG DER FAMILIEEEeee....



UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts UN ts
wurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurblewurble...


repeat 128 times

3phase
Posts: 4648
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by 3phase » Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:56 pm

jtdj wrote:Huh? I ment how you uh, Huh? Gotta a big, uh, big stack big Huh? Gotta, gotta Yeah? Gotta Huh? G? Huh? Yea, the whole Nice little Moog lead solo? Beginning, middle, and end? Yeah? Yeah? No, no,
Now you wanna be my dog??

Image
mac book 2,16 ghz 4(3)gb ram, Os 10.62, fireface 400,

H20nly
Posts: 15844
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by H20nly » Thu Nov 04, 2010 4:02 pm

bookmarked for curiosity.

carry on...
LoopStationZebra wrote:it's like a hipster commie pinko manifesto. Rambling. Angry. Nearly divorced from all reality; yet strangely compelling with a ring of truth.

shai
Posts: 478
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 12:07 am

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by shai » Thu Nov 04, 2010 4:05 pm

topic unsubscribed :roll:
see you guys when you finish high school. we will all go and have a beer together!

starving student
Posts: 7123
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: right here

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by starving student » Thu Nov 04, 2010 4:12 pm

jtdj wrote:
3phase wrote:
jtdj wrote:[You know...the song you've been workin' on? You know the the one, uh, you've been workin on for three years? You know the song. Got somethin' new to write about now. You know? Maybe a, maybe a main character gets into a relationship and suffers a little heartbreak? Somethin' like what... what you've just been through? Draw from real life experience? Little, little heartbreak? You know? Work it into the story? Make the characters a little more three dimensional? Little, uh, richer experience for the listener? Make that second 128 bar loop really keep the listener guessing what's going to happen? Some twists and turns? A little Moog solo? Everybody learns that the hero's journey isn't always a happy one? Oh, I look forward to listening to it.
ih my god..what a slime.. i cant do that to my speakers ..sorry
have you ever produced a track?

its very easy to come to "that" 128 or 256 or whatever bar loop or section.. just play the keyboard for example.. or some roto toms.. or whatever you might like to quanize but not robotize with just 16th..

Huh? I ment how you uh, how you comin' on that song you're working on? Huh? Gotta a big, uh, big stack of 128 bar loops there? Gotta, gotta nice little lyrical story you're working on there? Your big song you've been working on for 3 years? Huh? Gotta, gotta compelling lyrical protagonist? Yeah? Gotta obstacle for him to overcome? Huh? Gotta story brewing there? 'Working on, working on that for quite some time? Huh? Yea, talking about that 3 years ago. Been working on that the whole time? Nice little Moog lead solo? Beginning, middle, and end? Some friends become enemies, some enemies become friends? At the end your listener is richer from the experience? Yeah? Yeah? No, no, you deserve some time off.
oh fuck I can't even eat my frosted flakes shit you guys are makin water stream from my eyes haha this is good shit :lol: , this reminds me of the golden age of the forum

v0ins315
Posts: 611
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:40 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by v0ins315 » Thu Nov 04, 2010 4:45 pm

Image
Cool Character wrote:Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?
http://www.soundcloud.com/v0ins
http://www.facebook.com/v0ins

cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by cacti » Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:42 pm

Alright little boys, can we please get back to the topic at hand.

Is there a work around to get super twisted swing?

MPGK
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 10:57 am
Location: Hamburg

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by MPGK » Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:08 pm

cacti wrote:Alright little boys, can we please get back to the topic at hand.

Is there a work around to get super twisted swing?
Build your own grooves - you can extract them from MIDI clips you've created or even from audio clips once you've warped them.

3phase
Posts: 4648
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2003 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by 3phase » Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:26 pm

for a grown up you are not very deep into the program wright?

to emulate the former swing you use the 16-99 groove and use beatwarp set on 16th notes..

alternativ you can try transient mode with the use of pre quatize.. the seting that is by default on 0% when you call the 16-99 groove
mac book 2,16 ghz 4(3)gb ram, Os 10.62, fireface 400,

paddyb
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:51 am

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by paddyb » Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:14 pm

Oi! I'm going back to gearslutz! 8O

timothyallan
Posts: 5788
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by timothyallan » Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:09 am

Subscribing because 3phase is here.

chaibuka
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 2:06 pm
Location: spencerport, ny

Re: Abletons Groove is just not doing it for me.

Post by chaibuka » Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:50 pm


Post Reply