Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Meef Chaloin
Posts: 2164
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:09 pm

Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by Meef Chaloin » Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:02 pm

I'm messing about with Massive, finally really learning how to use it after a break from music. I want to automate the LFO ratio but Live doesn't seem to record any automation for it when it is synced and I can't find the parameter to change the sync.

I'm still using Live 7.14. Are there any solutions or workarounds for this?

cotdagoo
Posts: 1042
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: canuhduh

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by cotdagoo » Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:17 pm

that's a limitation of live 7. they changed that in v8 though.

Meef Chaloin
Posts: 2164
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:09 pm

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by Meef Chaloin » Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:28 pm

friggin great :cry:

There's no workaround then?

mothergarage
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by mothergarage » Sun Nov 07, 2010 3:50 am

maybe apply the LFO ratio to one of massive's macro controls?
home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

Meef Chaloin
Posts: 2164
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:09 pm

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by Meef Chaloin » Sun Nov 07, 2010 5:59 am

Yeah I thought I would be able to do that but there doesn't seem to be any way to assign the macro to that particular control, when the lfo is in sync mode it doesn't have one of those assign boxes.

I read that you can do it with a velocity envelope loop mode but I can't see a way to make that sync.

clipperer
Posts: 593
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 4:24 pm

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by clipperer » Sun Nov 07, 2010 7:58 am

you can use energy xt or kore 2 as a vst in live and open massive in them

mothergarage
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: Have I hit the 128 parameter limit problem with Massive?

Post by mothergarage » Sun Nov 07, 2010 9:23 am

If you do a rightclick on the LFO ratio you can set it to MID-learn. just twist a knob or the modwheel. the parameter should now appear as automatable in live.

found here
home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

Post Reply