Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
freqn
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 1:18 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by freqn » Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:57 pm

Anyone 100% in this regard? Please post your work.
_________________

wascal
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 3:14 am
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by wascal » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:17 pm

http://www.soundcloud.com/wascal

Pretty much all made in suite ;)
TTKK / NOODLES / iANDALE! / TIGERBEAT6 / HOT & HEAVY etc
http://www.soundcloud.com/wascal

Khazul
Posts: 3185
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 5:19 pm
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by Khazul » Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:51 pm

Why?
Nothing to see here - move along!

freqn
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 1:18 am
Location: Midwest
Contact:

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by freqn » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:12 pm

Why not? Curiosity and interest to see the extent of the capabilities in the suite alone.
_________________

ChrisMack99
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:50 pm

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by ChrisMack99 » Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:41 pm


silveriofunk
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 12:34 am
Location: London

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by silveriofunk » Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:56 pm

whole albums could be made with operator alone...

but

it just never crosses my mind, i always open reaktor and absynth, to mess about, i might give that a go during this christmas break

Peace

kb420
Posts: 2750
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 3:35 am
Location: Cydonia on the 4th Planet

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by kb420 » Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:50 pm

silveriofunk wrote:whole albums could be made with operator alone...
QFT!!!!

Operator is such a beast, and I know I don't put enough time into using it's capabilities.
H20nly wrote:fuck Bitwig.

Klauser
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:18 am

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by Klauser » Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:58 pm

I really need to learn about operator. It's been sitting there for ages and I haven't touched it. I would love to give it a try and make a tune 100% ableton effects. Would be a good exercise to learn what you've already got.

In fact. Starting a project right now.

AceLuby
Posts: 1124
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: Mpls, MN
Contact:

Re: Music made using only suite - no samples, vst's, or, au's

Post by AceLuby » Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:37 pm

kb420 wrote:
silveriofunk wrote:whole albums could be made with operator alone...
QFT!!!!

Operator is such a beast, and I know I don't put enough time into using it's capabilities.
For real! I just started getting into sound design w/ operator and have decided that since it is so versatile that it will be my synth that I learn backwards and forwards.
levimoniz wrote:yes i'm a hypocrite and not intelligent

Post Reply