apc patches without Max4life?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
de wouzer
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 4:06 pm

apc patches without Max4life?

Post by de wouzer » Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:00 pm

I have an apc 40 and have some issues with it's settings.
I read things about different patches... and I would like to use them
but I have know idea about this.

Can I use different patches without max4life? or do I have to buy max4life?
Where can I find information about loading and using new patches?
Can I create my own patches?
Do I need Max 4 life to create a new patch?

regards Wouter
macbook 2.4 ghz 2 gig ram, akai MPK 25, uc33e, apc40, ableton 8 suite, krk vx6, NI audio 8

S4racen
Posts: 5462
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: apc patches without Max4life?

Post by S4racen » Sun Dec 26, 2010 1:02 pm

For max4live patches you need max4live, you can create your own control surface scripts though.... Have a search for them...

Cheers
D

slaykent
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: apc patches without Max4life?

Post by slaykent » Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:00 am

There are always the wonderful midi remote scripts written by Hanz Petrov. His site and the script are both very useful for expanding the functionality of the APC 40. No Max4live necessary (which is excellent for a grad student with little or no $$ :D )

http://remotescripts.blogspot.com/p/apc-64-40.html

Post Reply