Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
The Northern Contingent
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:37 pm

Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by The Northern Contingent » Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:40 pm

Downloading as we speak!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

razorblade
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by razorblade » Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:48 pm

Apparently so is everyone else - can't bring the site up at all...
No...I am 3phase!

Khazul
Posts: 3185
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 5:19 pm
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by Khazul » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:01 pm

Oh - so its all you lot trying to download maschine thats buggering up the beta site is it?
Nothing to see here - move along!

Ed Lektron
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:04 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by Ed Lektron » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:15 pm

No issues here - 1Mb/s download :)

It's just scanning my plugs now woop!

The Northern Contingent
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by The Northern Contingent » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:25 pm

I'll make you all jealous by saying mine is already here and works like a dream. I can't believe how well the VST integration is!

necho
Posts: 995
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:39 pm
Location: (y)UK

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by necho » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:27 pm

I'm so pissed off I sold maschine.

Biggest fail of my life so far.
_________
sigs suck.

fisto
Posts: 354
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by fisto » Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:34 pm

oh boi, this is crazy :-). So glad that I bought one :-).

Nick Shepherd
Posts: 314
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 10:06 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by Nick Shepherd » Thu Jan 27, 2011 4:14 pm

its amazing, the vst implementation works like a charm... sequencing and parameter tweaking on Maschine is simply so awesome, love it :D

The Northern Contingent
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:37 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by The Northern Contingent » Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:19 pm

Nick Shepherd wrote:its amazing, the vst implementation works like a charm... sequencing and parameter tweaking on Maschine is simply so awesome, love it :D
I know - this is my favourite part of the new VST implementation by far. Its like discovering my VST synths all over again - page on page of instantly mapped parameters that can be tweaked and effected. All in realtime directly through hardware. Maschine is by far my best ever music tech buy. Perhaps even more so than Ableton at the moment (although that might be the sheer euphoria speaking at the moment).

starving student
Posts: 7123
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2004 6:13 pm
Location: right here

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by starving student » Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:41 pm

who wishes they added more groups and freeze in place per pad instead of the new audio drop.... I do

course I haven't tried the beta yet but I've seen no mention of those things, it peeeves me off that they only give you 8 groups to do all of that damn fantastic routing, and editing. you'd need 32 groups to really use maschine to it's fullest potential, I mean they give you great workflow crazy sample mangling abilities and routing that would even make ableton blush with loads of effect possiblities and then top it off with a measely 8 groups/kits.............my freakin mpc can't do have the stuff maschine can do and akai gives you 99 groups/kits
c'mon NI

William
Posts: 423
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 8:04 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by William » Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:44 pm

I will be purchasing Maschine very soon
Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/rimby

i7-3770K 3.5GHz
16GB RAM
256GB SSD, 1TB 7200HD

Windows 8

Live 9

mholloway
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:24 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA
Contact:

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by mholloway » Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:31 pm

necho wrote:I'm so pissed off I sold maschine.

Biggest fail of my life so far.
then by civilization's standards you're doing quite more than alright.

-M
my industrial music made with Ableton Live (as DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER): https://deadwhenifoundher.bandcamp.com/
my dark jazz / noir music made with Ableton Live: https://michaelarthurholloway.bandcamp. ... guilt-noir

Mister36
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by Mister36 » Thu Jan 27, 2011 11:56 pm

It certainly does seem like Maschine is rapidly gaining on (and I realize some would say already surpassing) Live.

Oh dear, Mr. Ableton. Oh dear.

mholloway
Posts: 1575
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2008 7:24 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA
Contact:

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by mholloway » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:41 am

Mister36 wrote:It certainly does seem like Maschine is rapidly gaining on (and I realize some would say already surpassing) Live.

Oh dear, Mr. Ableton. Oh dear.
I really don't understand this argument, nor its rampant popularity ever since Maschine 1.6 got announced. But if people really think this way -- i.e. that Maschine is suddenly a full-featured DAW that can compete with Ableton, Protools, Cubase, Logic, etc simply because it offers VST plugin support -- then I guess the only admittedly snobbish conclusion I can come to is that people are using far, far less of their current DAW's ability, power and depth than I ever could have guessed, if they're seriously considering ditching it for a Maschine-only setup.

-M
my industrial music made with Ableton Live (as DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER): https://deadwhenifoundher.bandcamp.com/
my dark jazz / noir music made with Ableton Live: https://michaelarthurholloway.bandcamp. ... guilt-noir

delicioso
Posts: 1331
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Maschine 1.6 Beta out now!

Post by delicioso » Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:42 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PSeouoCF92A

They've done it. Plugins are automatically mapped to pages of 8 knobs, and of course, you can change and customize your own mappings. I'm loving how you can open and close plugin windows directly from the controller. Nice touch.

Post Reply