Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
coldbuggin
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:44 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by coldbuggin » Fri Jan 28, 2011 2:47 pm

Which download version of midi yoke are people using on 64 bit windows 7 machines? I've tried reading their forum and wanted to cut out my eyes.
???

Khazul
Posts: 3185
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 5:19 pm
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by Khazul » Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:22 pm

None - its 32 bit only.

I use loop1be.
Nothing to see here - move along!

lapieuvre
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:29 pm

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by lapieuvre » Fri Jan 28, 2011 3:56 pm

Works here...
Mac OSX 10.13.6
Live 9.7.6 Suite
Live 10.1.2 Suite
Soundcards : FF800, Apollo Twin duo

fl0w
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 11:28 am

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by fl0w » Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:12 pm

lapieuvre wrote:Works here...
AFAIK it works on a 64-bit OS but only for 32-bit apps. I might be wrong.

Khazul
Posts: 3185
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 5:19 pm
Location: Reading, UK

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by Khazul » Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:13 pm

lapieuvre wrote:Works here...
Have you tried using it with a native 64 bit application rather than Ableton Live?

[Edit - both posted a the same time :)]
fl0w wrote:
lapieuvre wrote:Works here...
AFAIK it works on a 64-bit OS but only for 32-bit apps. I might be wrong.
Yep - my understanding as well.

Try this http://nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html
Nothing to see here - move along!

coldbuggin
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:44 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by coldbuggin » Fri Jan 28, 2011 4:19 pm

I saw it was for 32 bit apps, which is fine for me, but which version is the windows 7 download, it looks like there is a NT version and an xp/ME version.

lapieuvre
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:29 pm

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by lapieuvre » Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:06 pm

http://www.midiox.com/zip/MidiYokeSetup.msi

This one.

I assumed you were using Live, I never tried it with a 64 bits app...
Mac OSX 10.13.6
Live 9.7.6 Suite
Live 10.1.2 Suite
Soundcards : FF800, Apollo Twin duo

kooperativ
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:02 am

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by kooperativ » Fri Jan 28, 2011 7:14 pm

It works perfectly with Windows 7 64 - and as far as i remember Vista 64 as well.
You might have to deactivate UAC (User Account Control) and run it with administrator rights to get it working.

coldbuggin
Posts: 143
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:44 pm
Location: Brooklyn
Contact:

Re: Midi Yoke Windows 7 64 bit

Post by coldbuggin » Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:28 pm

lapieuvre wrote:http://www.midiox.com/zip/MidiYokeSetup.msi

This one.

I assumed you were using Live, I never tried it with a 64 bits app...
thanks

Post Reply