sample going out of time...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
ARDJ
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: San Diego

sample going out of time...

Post by ARDJ » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:39 pm

absolutely baffled by this, i have a project where i'm using the same 1 bar sample from a disco record, it sounds fine from 30sec - 1:30(while it's active) then all of the sudden at 1:30-1:35 it falls out of time and then at 1:35-1:40 back in time. i've tried replacing the clip with any of the other 1 bar bits that work, i've checked to make sure my kick & snare didn't loop incorrectly in that section, there is no crazy automation, everything is set to slave... what in the world could cause this, i'm going to have to fix this on the render if i can't get this fixed : /

102455
Posts: 1632
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Location: Location:
Contact:

Re: sample going out of time...

Post by 102455 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:26 pm

Er, warp it?




(or am I missing something obvious?)

ARDJ
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: sample going out of time...

Post by ARDJ » Wed Feb 02, 2011 11:26 pm

it's warped man...nothing in the warp markers is any different from the other clips (in fact i just expanded the loop for the whole track), it looks fine when i zoom in on the arrangement page...

ARDJ
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: San Diego

Re: sample going out of time...

Post by ARDJ » Wed Feb 02, 2011 11:39 pm

no CPU jump, probably one of my smaller projects. However, and this is interesting if i play the song like 4 baars before the "issue" area it yields the problem BUT if i stop, move the start marker to the problem area and hit play it's in time.

what is going on?

greenscreens
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 3:23 pm

Re: sample going out of time...

Post by greenscreens » Wed Feb 02, 2011 11:51 pm

i think lives timing is weird but no one believes me

Post Reply