Live 8.2 renders 2 times in one go

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
ze2be
Posts: 3455
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Live 8.2 renders 2 times in one go

Post by ze2be » Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:02 pm

Is this familiar to you guys?

I just noticed it happening in the recent days, and like right now. Might be something with the 8.2 version?
It says its creating an analyzer file, but it uses the exact time as it uses to render again after that. So, 8 min project: about 7 minutes to render-analyze, and then another 7 min for the real render.

This is new to me. What is going on?
? ? ? ? ?

malutki
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:12 pm
Location: Near The Lake, Germany
Contact:

Re: Live 8.2 renders 2 times in one go

Post by malutki » Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:43 am

maybe you got "normalize" or "render as loop" checked somehow?
I'm going home

ze2be
Posts: 3455
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Re: Live 8.2 renders 2 times in one go

Post by ze2be » Mon Feb 28, 2011 12:58 pm

malutki wrote:maybe you got "normalize" or "render as loop" checked somehow?
Oh f@ck. Youre completely right! I had it set up like this for rendering loops to Recycle and RMX. Thanks. :oops:
? ? ? ? ?

Post Reply