Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Tweaking Knobs
Posts: 1162
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Tweaking Knobs » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:48 am

is there a way to use micotonic and drumracks , each microtonic sound in a drumrack pad ?


thanx !

twisted-space
Posts: 1250
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:50 pm
Location: UK Midlands

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by twisted-space » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:29 am

Don't know about µtonic (I don't have it), but in other multi out vst's I put the vst on the first pad and then use external instrument plug-ins on the subsequent pads, routed back to the required output on the vst.

baltazar
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 1:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by baltazar » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:49 am

Tweaking Knobs wrote:is there a way to use micotonic and drumracks , each microtonic sound in a drumrack pad ?


thanx !
yes, there is a way. hard to explain ... here is the template i use for that. Microtonic VST not included of course :D

http://www.sendspace.com/file/p5vccd

ze2be
Posts: 3454
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by ze2be » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:37 pm

Use the external instrument plug! :)
? ? ? ? ?

baltazar
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 1:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by baltazar » Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:05 pm

ze2be wrote:Use the external instrument plug! :)
oh im dumb. this is much better solution then my workaround. great, thx !

Klinikal
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Klinikal » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:07 pm

Hi,

This is my uTonic Drum Rack: http://www.sendspace.com/file/6reksb
I use MicroTonic multi output VST on OSX, Live 8.2.1. Each sound have its own pad and working with multioutput version gives me control over sends and mixer levels.

Enjoy!

malström
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:17 pm

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by malström » Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:18 pm

Hey Klinikal! Magnus here. Awesome little drum rack. I made a quick demo video of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=808ZKTk3r-o

Thanks!

Klinikal
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Klinikal » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:04 am

malström wrote:Hey Klinikal! Magnus here. Awesome little drum rack. I made a quick demo video of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=808ZKTk3r-o

Thanks!
Nice! :D

interceptor
Posts: 412
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by interceptor » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:39 am

Haha, awesome! This will definitely make me use uTonic more. Thanks guys!

Tweaking Knobs
Posts: 1162
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Tweaking Knobs » Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:31 pm

Grrrreat !


gonna set it up as part of my default template !


Yuhuuuuu ! :D :D :D :D :D

ze2be
Posts: 3454
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by ze2be » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:30 pm

Heres one using individual tracks. Personally I prefer this way, because each sound can have its own midi clip. Arm the first drum, and the 8 drums can be played from there at the same time, just like a drum rack. I also created some basic rack macros.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/hr8bw0

(Made with the demo, but hopefully it will work. Cant afford it in a good while. But its on my long shoping/wish list of audio gear) Magnus: I can make tons of these types of presets for you, if you will trade me a licence! :)
? ? ? ? ?

silveriofunk
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 12:34 am
Location: London

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by silveriofunk » Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:02 pm

Really cool using using µtonic with live...

Tweaking Knobs
Posts: 1162
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Tweaking Knobs » Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:03 pm

ze2be wrote:Heres one using individual tracks. Personally I prefer this way, because each sound can have its own midi clip. Arm the first drum, and the 8 drums can be played from there at the same time, just like a drum rack. I also created some basic rack macros.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/hr8bw0

(Made with the demo, but hopefully it will work. Cant afford it in a good while. But its on my long shoping/wish list of audio gear) Magnus: I can make tons of these types of presets for you, if you will trade me a licence! :)

+1 , is there a way to use drumracks and still have individual tracks ???

ze2be
Posts: 3454
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by ze2be » Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:20 pm

Tweaking Knobs wrote:is there a way to use drumracks and still have individual tracks ???
Of cource, just route the midi in the tracks midi i/o ;)

Drum Rack track: monitor to in
Midi tracks: Midi to: Drum Rack

Click "fold" in the midi clips, and you even get the note names.
? ? ? ? ?

Tweaking Knobs
Posts: 1162
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Post by Tweaking Knobs » Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:50 pm

oooops sorry i meant individual clips...


is this posible ?

Post Reply