Page 1 of 2

Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:48 am
by Tweaking Knobs
is there a way to use micotonic and drumracks , each microtonic sound in a drumrack pad ?


thanx !

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:29 am
by twisted-space
Don't know about µtonic (I don't have it), but in other multi out vst's I put the vst on the first pad and then use external instrument plug-ins on the subsequent pads, routed back to the required output on the vst.

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:49 am
by baltazar
Tweaking Knobs wrote:is there a way to use micotonic and drumracks , each microtonic sound in a drumrack pad ?


thanx !
yes, there is a way. hard to explain ... here is the template i use for that. Microtonic VST not included of course :D

http://www.sendspace.com/file/p5vccd

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:37 pm
by ze2be
Use the external instrument plug! :)

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:05 pm
by baltazar
ze2be wrote:Use the external instrument plug! :)
oh im dumb. this is much better solution then my workaround. great, thx !

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:07 pm
by Klinikal
Hi,

This is my uTonic Drum Rack: http://www.sendspace.com/file/6reksb
I use MicroTonic multi output VST on OSX, Live 8.2.1. Each sound have its own pad and working with multioutput version gives me control over sends and mixer levels.

Enjoy!

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 3:18 pm
by malström
Hey Klinikal! Magnus here. Awesome little drum rack. I made a quick demo video of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=808ZKTk3r-o

Thanks!

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:04 am
by Klinikal
malström wrote:Hey Klinikal! Magnus here. Awesome little drum rack. I made a quick demo video of it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=808ZKTk3r-o

Thanks!
Nice! :D

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:39 am
by interceptor
Haha, awesome! This will definitely make me use uTonic more. Thanks guys!

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 8:31 pm
by Tweaking Knobs
Grrrreat !


gonna set it up as part of my default template !


Yuhuuuuu ! :D :D :D :D :D

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:30 pm
by ze2be
Heres one using individual tracks. Personally I prefer this way, because each sound can have its own midi clip. Arm the first drum, and the 8 drums can be played from there at the same time, just like a drum rack. I also created some basic rack macros.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/hr8bw0

(Made with the demo, but hopefully it will work. Cant afford it in a good while. But its on my long shoping/wish list of audio gear) Magnus: I can make tons of these types of presets for you, if you will trade me a licence! :)

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 2:02 pm
by silveriofunk
Really cool using using µtonic with live...

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:03 pm
by Tweaking Knobs
ze2be wrote:Heres one using individual tracks. Personally I prefer this way, because each sound can have its own midi clip. Arm the first drum, and the 8 drums can be played from there at the same time, just like a drum rack. I also created some basic rack macros.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/hr8bw0

(Made with the demo, but hopefully it will work. Cant afford it in a good while. But its on my long shoping/wish list of audio gear) Magnus: I can make tons of these types of presets for you, if you will trade me a licence! :)

+1 , is there a way to use drumracks and still have individual tracks ???

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:20 pm
by ze2be
Tweaking Knobs wrote:is there a way to use drumracks and still have individual tracks ???
Of cource, just route the midi in the tracks midi i/o ;)

Drum Rack track: monitor to in
Midi tracks: Midi to: Drum Rack

Click "fold" in the midi clips, and you even get the note names.

Re: Microtonic ad drumracks ?

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:50 pm
by Tweaking Knobs
oooops sorry i meant individual clips...


is this posible ?