HOW TO MAKE A TRACK SOUND FULL

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
emotionz22

HOW TO MAKE A TRACK SOUND FULL

Post by emotionz22 » Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:41 am

Hey yall i was just wondering if you could share some advice or tips on how to make your track sound fuller ...i feel like thats what im missing ......im a beginner by the way soo its not mixed Because honestly i don't know how to YET

here is some of my work if u want to check it out

http://thestudioexposed.com/profile/Emotionz

kanuck

Re: HOW TO MAKE A TRACK SOUND FULL

Post by kanuck » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:32 am

you don't need lots of instruments. just think about which part of the sound spectrum you're missing. say you feel there should be more low mids.. use a synth that focuses on those frequencies. From there it's just good eqing and mixing.

emotionz22

Post by emotionz22 » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:43 am

kanuck wrote:you don't need lots of instruments. just think about which part of the sound spectrum you're missing. say you feel there should be more low mids.. use a synth that focuses on those frequencies. From there it's just good eqing and mixing.

Ok thank you...when i listen to songs it sounds like they have alot of stuff going on guess the eQin and mixing tricks your ears ...i dont nothing about Eqin YET im still trying to FINISH a track ...but thats prob why i can't finish because i feel like its always empty rather than trying to EQ stuff

Forge.

Post by Forge. » Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:56 am

http://tarekith.com/tutorials-and-reviews/

(oh, and the links in my sig! ;) )

kanuck

Post by kanuck » Sun Mar 13, 2011 3:05 am

emotionz22 wrote:

Ok thank you...when i listen to songs it sounds like they have alot of stuff going on guess the eQin and mixing tricks your ears ...i dont nothing about Eqin YET im still trying to FINISH a track ...but thats prob why i can't finish because i feel like its always empty rather than trying to EQ stuff