Modulation wheel won't modulate live

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
The Hulk
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 7:22 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Modulation wheel won't modulate live

Post by The Hulk » Sat Jan 29, 2005 10:58 pm

I'm a modulation wheel fiend. but, despite the blinking in the midi box saying it senses the modulation wheel, when i try to make it control something it doesn't register. Do i have to change something in the keyboard? don't get it.
The best, best songs are utterly forgettable.

sickpuppy
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 1:23 pm
Location: Bracknell, UK
Contact:

Post by sickpuppy » Mon Jan 31, 2005 9:31 am

you need to link the mod wheel to the right parameter in your VSTi, not sure if you can mod samples direct in live or simpler!
SickPuppy
www.sickmusic.eclipse.co.uk

Win XP Pro, Athlon XP 2600+, 1GB 3200 DDR, NVIDIA Soundstorm, Geforce 6800GT, 1 x PATA 111GB, 2 x SATA 111GB, evolution MK-225C, evolution X-Session

The Hulk
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 7:22 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by The Hulk » Mon Jan 31, 2005 3:40 pm

Is there somewhere in the manual or otherwise that shows the specifics of how to do that?
The best, best songs are utterly forgettable.

Post Reply