Just bought Maschine!

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sat May 07, 2011 5:00 pm

Add a Mixer, time-stretch, and rewire and all the major Daws may have a problem.

delicioso
Posts: 1331
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:28 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by delicioso » Sat May 07, 2011 5:24 pm

DEEMUSIC wrote:Add a Mixer, time-stretch, and rewire and all the major Daws may have a problem.
ReWire is already supported via the XT ReWire VST plugin: http://www.energy-xt.com/index.php?id=0115
And we know native real-time timestretch is coming.

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sat May 07, 2011 6:11 pm

delicioso wrote: ReWire is already supported via the XT ReWire VST plugin: http://www.energy-xt.com/index.php?id=0115
And we know native real-time timestretch is coming.


I've been looking for this Thank You. I really dont like using maschine as a plugin can you use this without energy xt

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sat May 07, 2011 6:56 pm

trying the demo work good so far

The Carpet Cleaner
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by The Carpet Cleaner » Sat May 07, 2011 10:08 pm

I've changed my set up recently and decided for the next week to use only maschine to write my next few tunes.
Used with soundflower, it's simply amazing. After loading some drum kit with the hardware, I can just go through my 250 Go of music on iTunes until I find something interesting, then press "sample" on maschine (hardware!) and then fine tune the sample. The feeling is awesome, Even after all those months, I'm still amazed.
If you use soundflower, don't forget to aggregate it with your audio interface, that rduce the latency dramatically.

o0o
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:09 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by o0o » Sat May 07, 2011 10:18 pm

may i ask what has the latency to do with just sampling through soundflower into maschine, should this be effecting maschines latency?
rabbit

The Carpet Cleaner
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by The Carpet Cleaner » Sat May 07, 2011 10:26 pm

o0o wrote:may i ask what has the latency to do with just sampling through soundflower into maschine, should this be effecting maschines latency?
For sampling that's not a problem, it's when you star hitting those pads :D

Tarekith
Posts: 17346
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by Tarekith » Sat May 07, 2011 11:34 pm

How's the stability of Maschine these days?

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by condra » Sun May 08, 2011 12:06 am

I'll keep you posted.

I've had one crash so far. I've been messing with it constantly for 3 days.
The crash happened when I was messing with the pads while Predator was loading :lol:

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sun May 08, 2011 1:31 am

condra wrote:I'll keep you posted.

I've had one crash so far. I've been messing with it constantly for 3 days.
The crash happened when I was messing with the pads while Predator was loading :lol:

has anyone had any problems with U-he plugins zebra crashes on vst scan with maschine

condra
Posts: 2753
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 2:03 pm
Location: Dublin
Contact:

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by condra » Sun May 08, 2011 1:45 am

Just tested that for you there. Working fine here.
(Zebra 2, OSX Leopard)

arctic ranger
Posts: 654
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 6:49 am
Location: inuvik NT/vancouver BC

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by arctic ranger » Sun May 08, 2011 3:14 am

Tarekith wrote:How's the stability of Maschine these days?
beautiful and gorgeous
mpb c2d, remote sl, mpc1000, korg legacy, zebra 2, phoscyon, devastator

http://soundcloud.com/enrock/first-edit

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sun May 08, 2011 3:40 am

condra wrote:Just tested that for you there. Working fine here.
(Zebra 2, OSX Leopard)
Thanks I should have said what my OS was I'm on win7 thanks for the effort. Any on win7 with Zebra crash on vst scan and tyrell

ze2be
Posts: 3455
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 2:17 am
Location: Mos Eisley

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by ze2be » Sun May 08, 2011 4:28 am

DEEMUSIC wrote:I really dont like using maschine as a plugin
Could you tell us why? I would like to use it as a plugin!
? ? ? ? ?

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Just bought Maschine!

Post by DEEMUSIC » Sun May 08, 2011 4:54 am

ze2be wrote:
DEEMUSIC wrote:I really dont like using maschine as a plugin
Could you tell us why? I would like to use it as a plugin!
I like the standalone better I work faster and see everything don't have to move this and that to do this I just never got the feel for it I'm trying to get the Vst rewire from energy xt going I like that better so far, need to get the routing down then I'll be ok

Post Reply