Akai MPK Mini Automap Question

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cabletone
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:55 pm

Akai MPK Mini Automap Question

Post by cabletone » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:55 pm

I dont have a MPK mini yet , but am wondering, if it is chosen as a control surface from the control surface pull down menu, will it automatically play the 16 pads (with banks a and b) that are outlined in the right side of the drum rack?

mothergarage
Posts: 455
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: Akai MPK Mini Automap Question

Post by mothergarage » Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:22 am

home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

djgoldenmonkey
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:09 am

Re: Akai MPK Mini Automap Question

Post by djgoldenmonkey » Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:14 pm

mothergarage wrote:gucksdu
this script helped a lot, once i figured out how to work it.

but! the last time i played with it, the pads did not auto map to the drum rack...but i know its possible...you just have to figure out the coding, which i don't even want to look at it personally. I just troll this forum to find people who have already done it for the most part.

Like the step sequencer for the apc40....damn that thing is tight

mothergarage
Posts: 455
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: Akai MPK Mini Automap Question

Post by mothergarage » Sat Aug 06, 2011 3:09 pm

home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

Post Reply