Page 38 of 43

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2017 7:35 pm
by gonekrazy3000
Actually i made a mistake when posting. the melodic step sequencer works perfectly. its the combined mode for the drum rack that seems to be broken. can't figure out how to enter polyphonic notes at all.
and ableton keeps saying that modes are changing to e-minor etc whenever i press anything.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:47 pm
by HYPED
^ I am also experiencing the same issue that the combined mode for the drum rack is not working. I'm using the launchpad RGB. Besides that, everything is working great! I REALLY appreciate all the hard work you put into this, it's the only reason I use my launchpad exclusively and sold my Ableton push because the push was just to big for my use. What would be great is that if you could re update the manual only for the launchpad RGB color scheme so it is easier to understand how all the buttons work exactly. I will defiantly be donating though, I really hope you continue to support it!

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:47 am
by yur2die4
There are two drum modes. One is for selecting drums without triggering them and sequencing them, the other is for triggering drum rack sounds but not sequencing them.

QuickScale mode anyone ?

Posted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:47 pm
by boblemarin
Hi folks,

I wanted to see if I could manage implementing a quick scale mode for the launchpadpro95 script, having no former experience with python. So I did my best and ended up with a version that seems to work (at least for me).

If there's anyone interested in testing, my version can be found here :
https://github.com/boblemarin/Launchpad_Pro95

Thanks.

EDIT: recorded a quick demo video available here: https://youtu.be/Sqs5UQ6yLfk
EDIT2: Pull request on github : https://github.com/hdavid/Launchpad_Pro95/pull/1

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 4:57 am
by Oneiroi
Device controller mode not working on my Launchpad Mini. It resets the Launchpad and constantly tries to initialize.

Anyone else has that problem?

EDIT: Seems like it only does that when my Remote SL61 is plugged in and only on one of my Live Sets. It's a big Live Set so it's hard for me to pin-point what could be causing the interference. Any ideas?

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:38 am
by mots
Oneiroi wrote:Device controller mode not working on my Launchpad Mini. It resets the Launchpad and constantly tries to initialize.

Anyone else has that problem?

EDIT: Seems like it only does that when my Remote SL61 is plugged in and only on one of my Live Sets. It's a big Live Set so it's hard for me to pin-point what could be causing the interference. Any ideas?

hi,

that sounds strange, the device reseting is either a flaky usb connection or usb power problem. i dont see how the script could actually reset the device. feel free to send me the Log.txt (last section of this page : https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... sh-Reports ).
Also, how are you usb devices connected ? make sure that your devices get enough power. if you connect them via a hub, make sure the hub is correctly powered. if you can, try connecting the device directly to the computer. beyond that, i dont have any clear idea what could be the cause.

i hope it helps.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:47 pm
by Oneiroi
mots wrote:
Oneiroi wrote:Device controller mode not working on my Launchpad Mini. It resets the Launchpad and constantly tries to initialize.

Anyone else has that problem?

EDIT: Seems like it only does that when my Remote SL61 is plugged in and only on one of my Live Sets. It's a big Live Set so it's hard for me to pin-point what could be causing the interference. Any ideas?

hi,

that sounds strange, the device reseting is either a flaky usb connection or usb power problem. i dont see how the script could actually reset the device. feel free to send me the Log.txt (last section of this page : https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/artic ... sh-Reports ).
Also, how are you usb devices connected ? make sure that your devices get enough power. if you connect them via a hub, make sure the hub is correctly powered. if you can, try connecting the device directly to the computer. beyond that, i dont have any clear idea what could be the cause.

i hope it helps.
That solved it. I think my RemoteSL was taking too much juice out of my USB hub, so I connected it directly to the computer and connected my Launchpad to the hub and have no problem with it. Still, I don't understand how it would behave differently from one Live Set to the other if it's a power problem...but I guess I'll try to find a new hub. Mine is a pretty cheap one right now, so no big deal.

Thanks!
Simon

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 5:55 pm
by Mecanique22
Hi,
I've been using Launchpad95 for a long time now (and I love it), but I just noticed a small bug : when I am on a clip view (midi or audio) on my computer, and I click on a other clip on an other track, it switch to "device view" everytime. This is pretty annoying in a live situation. If anybody has the solution it would be great.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sat May 27, 2017 11:05 am
by mots
Mecanique22 wrote:Hi,
I've been using Launchpad95 for a long time now (and I love it), but I just noticed a small bug : when I am on a clip view (midi or audio) on my computer, and I click on a other clip on an other track, it switch to "device view" everytime. This is pretty annoying in a live situation. If anybody has the solution it would be great.
it depends on which mode you are in. while in step seq, it might switch to clip view, and while in device to device mode.

you could comment line 200 and 201 (insert a leading #) there : https://github.com/hdavid/Launchpad95/b ... nt.py#L201
and comment a lines 46 and 47 there : https://github.com/hdavid/Launchpad95/b ... ent.py#L46

that should do !

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:52 am
by Mecanique22
Thanks for your response !
I have tried your technique with no success, it always switch to device view anyway...

Unable to find Launchpad Pro Live MIDI ports in Ableton

Posted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 5:00 pm
by Remedial
Hey guys. So, I installed Launchpad Pro 95 on my Windows 10 system running Ableton Live 9.7. I put the folder in the Midi Resources folder as instructed but when I go to the MIDI Sync page in Ableton I CAN select Launchpad Pro95 as my controller BUT there are no Launchpad Pro Live MIDI Ports for me to select in the drop down list. Am I doing something wrong? Also, how does one enter the instrument mode in order to press the first scene button to enter scale mode? Is the instrument mode that's being addressed really just note mode on the Launchpad Pro?

I do also have J74's ISO Controllers installed. Might this be contributing to this issue? I did have both installed on my Mac and had no issue with them coexisting.

Thanks for any advice regarding thes two issues.

Re: Unable to find Launchpad Pro Live MIDI ports in Ableton

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:29 am
by mots
Remedial wrote:Hey guys. So, I installed Launchpad Pro 95 on my Windows 10 system running Ableton Live 9.7. I put the folder in the Midi Resources folder as instructed but when I go to the MIDI Sync page in Ableton I CAN select Launchpad Pro95 as my controller BUT there are no Launchpad Pro Live MIDI Ports for me to select in the drop down list. Am I doing something wrong? Also, how does one enter the instrument mode in order to press the first scene button to enter scale mode? Is the instrument mode that's being addressed really just note mode on the Launchpad Pro?

I do also have J74's ISO Controllers installed. Might this be contributing to this issue? I did have both installed on my Mac and had no issue with them coexisting.

Thanks for any advice regarding thes two issues.
silly question, but have you installed the drivers ?
https://global.novationmusic.com/launch ... -downloads

Re: Unable to find Launchpad Pro Live MIDI ports in Ableton

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:41 pm
by Remedial
mots wrote:
Remedial wrote:Hey guys. So, I installed Launchpad Pro 95 on my Windows 10 system running Ableton Live 9.7. I put the folder in the Midi Resources folder as instructed but when I go to the MIDI Sync page in Ableton I CAN select Launchpad Pro95 as my controller BUT there are no Launchpad Pro Live MIDI Ports for me to select in the drop down list. Am I doing something wrong? Also, how does one enter the instrument mode in order to press the first scene button to enter scale mode? Is the instrument mode that's being addressed really just note mode on the Launchpad Pro?

I do also have J74's ISO Controllers installed. Might this be contributing to this issue? I did have both installed on my Mac and had no issue with them coexisting.

Thanks for any advice regarding thes two issues.
silly question, but have you installed the drivers ?
https://global.novationmusic.com/launch ... -downloads
Not silly at all. I think I did in the past as I do have a Novation USB 1.1 control panel or the other installed on my comp, but I'll give it another go and see if it makes a difference.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 1:45 pm
by Remedial
Well, I tried installing the USB driver again and still no go. I also forgot to mention that on any midi track, in the drop down list for the In/Out sections, Launchpad Pro95 is also not available.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2017 2:00 pm
by mots
Remedial wrote:Well, I tried installing the USB driver again and still no go. I also forgot to mention that on any midi track, in the drop down list forthe In/Out sections, Launchpad Pro95 is also not available.
then it is not a launchpad95 issue but a driver/os/installation issue.