Page 5 of 43

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 10:07 am
by mots
ameliablack wrote:hmm, adding that to line 514 seemed to have disabled the entire script in live. was i supposed to just copy and paste the commands into the script without replacing anything?
python is kind of hard with indentation and it's really easy to break the script. PM your email and i can send a version the will do this (next week)

cheers

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:44 pm
by Geminiclub
This is great! Thank so much for your work!

One question though- Is it possible to disable the device controls so I can use User 1 for other instruments?

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:48 am
by skunkworkz
^ Its only active when you press User 1 twice. It doesn't interfere with the standard script.

mots, how exactly is the scale mode working??

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:18 am
by mots
skunkworkz wrote:mots, how exactly is the scale mode working??
Scale Mode : Press and hold the scale mode button and press note on the grid to show/hide rows.
release to activate.
press shortly to toggle on/off.
By default it this mode is in C major.

While you have scale mode pressed, the last four columns of each row light up in green (note active) or red (note hidden). you can activate or desactivate one note by pressing any button on that row.

also while playing with max4live (1st time !) i noticed quite a few bugs here and there. i'll try to fix asap

cheers

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:19 pm
by carrieres
awesome, thanks you very much

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:37 pm
by skunkworkz
cool.

How do i open this in max4live?

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:42 pm
by S4racen
you dont, its not max4live!

Cheers
D

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:27 pm
by skunkworkz
It says support for M4L, how does that work?

Sorry I'm a novice lol

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:20 am
by mots
skunkworkz wrote:It says support for M4L, how does that work?

Sorry I'm a novice lol
it means it works with max for live. just like the original script did. check the ableton live manual on that matter.

edit:
i fixed one bug and updated the script on my site : i remapped the midi channels for stepseq and device controller.
i also found that step seq might be not useable while using some max4Live device (like the novation step sequencer, but who cares ;))

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:01 pm
by drchoc
Wow, so slick and easy. It adds a lot to the usefulness of the launchpad.

Thank you!

8)

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:05 am
by modecai
I was finding that i couldn't change devices in user mode 1 with 8.2.8... anybody else experiencing this?

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:48 am
by mots
modecai wrote:I was finding that i couldn't change devices in user mode 1 with 8.2.8... anybody else experiencing this?
actually user mode 1 should actually not have navigation buttons at all.

but there is a bug that want to address.

if possible i would love to have track navigation and overdub + record button on nav buttons... for a future update.

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:30 pm
by modecai
before, in user 1 i could navigate between devices... like go from one efx rack to another... or was that all in my head?

edit: so its working now haha

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:17 am
by skunkworkz
Is it possible to have an up/down/left/right, shift, ctrl, alt enter buttons etc or does the api not allow for that?

If not, can it be done with max4live and how would i go about doing it?
I'd really like to learn M4L just for this type of thing but it seems a lot more difficult than I thought it would be lol

Re: Novation Launchpad Script with Stepsequencer and Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 9:45 am
by skunkworkz
any news ???