Page 43 of 44

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:11 pm
by mo-seph
I can confirm Launchpad95 working on Live10, it's great!

one small bug - quite often the track stop buttons stop working in Session mode. They're enabled in the settings file, and work fine for a while, then stop working halfway through a set. I haven't figured out what makes this happen, though.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:15 pm
by Djeridu
Hi everybody!
I have a launchpad Pro and using this wonderful scripts with Ableton 10!
According to the manual it seems that I have (for the moment...) a few problems on Note Mode:
1-Mute button does nothing
2-Solo button does nothing
3-Play and stop buttons are switched (play is on stop and stop on play)
4-delete button does nothing

I have recorded a video showing all this things:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=18M1Il_x7L0

Can you please give me some advice?

Many thanks in advance

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 3:39 pm
by thegraygerald
Hello folks. New launchpad95 user. I’m really blown away by the expanded functionality. I’ve run into an issue though, maybe someone can explain to me whether I’m just using it wrong.
So I’m in the drum sequencer mode, make a drum pattern, works like a charm. But then I want to create another drum device in a separate track, say percussion, and then use the step sequencer on that track/clip. However the drum sequencer seems to be locked to the original track whether I use the lock function or not. I try to manually duplicate the midi and delete the notes from the sequencer and lock it to the new track, and it deletes my original sequence, even tho I duplicated it into a new clip which the sequencer was presumably not locked to. Does anyone know what is going on with this? How do I create a drum pattern in the sequencer, save that sequence, and then use the sequencer on a new device clip while keeping the original sequence?

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:33 pm
by 50782
project abandoned? Noble effort. I wish someone would take over the project and keep it up to date. I'm sure many people would donate happily too...I did in the past...not a lot, but what I was able to share at the time

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:01 am
by mots
Djeridu wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:15 pm
According to the manual it seems that I have (for the moment...) a few problems on Note Mode:
1-Mute button does nothing
2-Solo button does nothing
3-Play and stop buttons are switched (play is on stop and stop on play)
4-delete button does nothing
50782 wrote:
Tue Mar 12, 2019 4:33 pm
project abandoned? Noble effort. I wish someone would take over the project and keep it up to date. I'm sure many people would donate happily too...I did in the past...not a lot, but what I was able to share at the time
After investing quite some time on the project and supporting on my own all flavours of the launchpad(original, mk2, mini, pro, mini mk2) for many years (it started with Ableton live 7!), it's true, i kind of moved on.
I am not saying i wont fix a small bug if it stops working with a new version of live. But i dont plan on working on major features or changes.
Also there are indeed bugs in the Pro version of launchpad 95 that i could not fix. and for now it will remain like that. if anyone want to help fix it it would be awesome.

I guess out of the total work effort spent on the project, 95% was my own time, 5% user contributions. if anyone want to join and make pull requests to submit bug fixes i will be more than happy to integrate them!

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Thu May 09, 2019 12:41 am
by GingerKanye
I just noticed what might be a bug. When I'm in device control mode (user1), the leftmost device+ button doesn't work. I can only scroll "down" through devices, but not "up".

I'm using a launchpad mini mk2, ableton 9, windows 10. I tried searching for this issue but couldn't find anything.

EDIT: I just noticed that this issue is only when dealing with effect or instrument racks. Device up and down doesn't cycle through devices within a rack. It works fine with individual, ungrouped devices.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:56 pm
by nc2010
Hello,
A small bug report with Launchpad (the first version) + Live 10 + Launchpad 95:

The "delete clip" feature doesn't work well. This is how to reproduce:
1) have a few clips on session view
2) Hit "User1 / Instrument Controller Mode" then long press on "Stop" (right column, the launch scene column) and press the clip you want to delete => random behaviour (sometimes works, sometimes not).

From doc:
- stop : a long press will DELETE currently selected clip. No worries this is undoable !

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:36 am
by GingerKanye
I just got a launchpad pro and have a couple issues with the pro95 script: It seems that when in note mode with a drum rack, I can't scroll up and down through the pads.

Also, on a regular launchpad in drum step sequencer mode, the pads in the lower left would light up or not to reflect whether or not samples were loaded there. That doesn't seem to be the case with the pro95 script.

Does anyone have any suggestions to fix these issues? I'm running windows 10 and using live 9.7.7

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sat Dec 14, 2019 12:40 pm
by PeterLustiger
Hey,
first of all I really appreciate your efforts that went into making Launchpad 95.
However there is one detail that kinda annoys me. In Session Mode the unselected
individual clips are all red and not the colour initially selected.
Thanks for doing what you do and keep up the awesome work.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:52 pm
by Elias B
Hi

I have just installed the Launchpad 95 script and it works perfectly. However, all colours become slightly "off" when in session view. What used to be a bright yellow, now becomes offwhite, what used to be turquoise now looks like some kind off offish lime green. Is it possible to change this?

Thanks!

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Tue Mar 10, 2020 8:53 pm
by Wubzy22
Hi all. I'm brand new to launchpad. I was looking at the Launchpad95 scripts for ableton and thought that would be cool. I emailed the guy who made it and he said it doesn't work on the mk3. Does anyone know if there is a similar thing out there for the mk3?
Thanks in advance.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 11:50 am
by baseinstinct
Isn't mk3 listed on the website as compatible?

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:31 pm
by billybuck1
I was able to get Launchpad95 working with a MK3 mini by applying the latest firmware via the Components app. The new firmware allows you to put the MK3 into “legacy” mode (see the firmware release notes) that basically emulates a MK2 or older Launchpad. However, you lose some of the features unique to the MK3, such as the stop/solo/mute toggle on the bottom row of session view, and the piano key layout in keys view (Launchpad95 uses a linear key layout rather than piano style, though it has many styles to choose from including a very useful guitar layout that’s great for those familiar with a fretboard).

Also, in MK2 mode, clicking a new clip slot doesn’t automatically arm the track and start recording, as it does on the MK3. That might be confusing if you’re used to the MK3’s stock setup.

None of those missing features were dealbreakers for me, as the 95 script adds so many great functions. Would love to see it updated for the “unlegacied” MK3. Also curious as to whether it will pass key velocities if I upgrade to one of the velocity-sensitive models below the Pro.

There are occasional glitches, for example the sequencer mode sometimes doesn’t display properly, but usually switching to another mode and back again corrects the problem.

Thanks for some excellent work, Mots. I’ll be watching this thread hoping for updates.

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:05 pm
by lu57
Hi all!
Someone tested it with a Launchpad X? I tried, but once activated, all leds turn black, and nothing else happens on the LP.
I got also the following message in my log:

2020-07-06T12:32:29.918027: info: RemoteScriptMessage: (Launchpad) LaunchPad95 (LPX) Loaded !
2020-07-06T12:32:29.947211: info: Python: INFO:_Framework.ControlSurface:946 - LOG: (Launchpad) Got unknown sysex message: (240, 0, 32, 41, 2, 12, 14, 1, 247)
2020-07-06T12:32:29.947285: info: RemoteScriptMessage: (Launchpad) Got unknown sysex message: (240, 0, 32, 41, 2, 12, 14, 1, 247)

Re: Launchpad95: Instrument, Scales, Step Sequencer, Device Ctrl

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:18 pm
by mots
lu57 wrote:
Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:05 pm
Hi all!
Someone tested it with a Launchpad X? I tried, but once activated, all leds turn black, and nothing else happens on the LP.
I got also the following message in my log:

2020-07-06T12:32:29.918027: info: RemoteScriptMessage: (Launchpad) LaunchPad95 (LPX) Loaded !
2020-07-06T12:32:29.947211: info: Python: INFO:_Framework.ControlSurface:946 - LOG: (Launchpad) Got unknown sysex message: (240, 0, 32, 41, 2, 12, 14, 1, 247)
2020-07-06T12:32:29.947285: info: RemoteScriptMessage: (Launchpad) Got unknown sysex message: (240, 0, 32, 41, 2, 12, 14, 1, 247)
from the manual :
"For Launchpad X and Launchpad Mini MK3, make sure to select "MIDI" Ports and not the "DAW" ports."

also make sure to get the last version of the scripts.