MIDI issue with my Virus T1

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
kringe
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:55 am

MIDI issue with my Virus T1

Post by kringe » Sat Oct 22, 2011 11:21 pm

ok, i have been trouble shooting this for a few hours here. i think i am gonna throw in the towel. i have a project where my virus t1 has quit responding from midi from the midi tracks that are routed to it. i can open up a new project and the synth responds correctly from midi that my axiom 61 sends it it. i can even open 'earlier' versions of this project and the synth responds correctly. but the latest version of this project is killing me. my axiom is working fine. check the .tiffs and tell me what you think.

thanks, mc Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

m.o
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:48 pm

Re: MIDI issue with my Virus T1

Post by m.o » Sun Oct 23, 2011 3:02 am

I guess you checked the usual - Midi channels out, monitoring mode / record arm?

kringe
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:55 am

Re: MIDI issue with my Virus T1

Post by kringe » Sun Oct 23, 2011 5:08 pm

Yes in the .tiffs i was trying to show that the midi channels are - armed, routed to the instrument channel - (ch 16), and the specific channel on the Virus T1 - (ch 2). You can see the bouncing yellow dots indicating the midi messages making it to the Ableton channel, but in the Virus T1 window there is no response to the midi messages.

If I were to open up a previous save of this project, the same routing the Virus responds to the midi messages.

Totally stumped.

chilleddreams
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 12:30 am
Location: Leipzig/Germany

Re: MIDI issue with my Virus T1

Post by chilleddreams » Sun Oct 23, 2011 8:34 pm

I would try this: Save the Virus sound patches (if changed) and drop/re-create the plugin instance.
Mac mini 2018 i5 3 GHZ, 8 GB RAM, Sonnet eGPU
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6, Live 10 Suite, Push 2,
Maschine Studio, Electribe EMX/ESX, Pulse
UAD Satellite Duo

Post Reply