Sequencing Machine in Ableton

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
hmj
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 10:00 pm

Sequencing Machine in Ableton

Post by hmj » Thu Nov 10, 2011 3:45 am

So Native Instruments insist we use Maschines sequencer when we have a robust beautiful system already in Ableton. I love everything about Maschine except having to use two sequencers for no valid reason.

I've seen people set it up so that you can sequence Midi Channel 1 (Group A) in Ableton by creating a seperate Midi track but is there a way to sequence the other 7 groups?

Ryanmf
Posts: 406
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 10:35 pm

Re: Sequencing Machine in Ableton

Post by Ryanmf » Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:14 am


o0o
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:09 pm

Re: Sequencing Machine in Ableton

Post by o0o » Thu Nov 10, 2011 4:48 am

hmj wrote:So Native Instruments insist we use Maschines sequencer when we have a robust beautiful system already in Ableton. I love everything about Maschine except having to use two sequencers for no valid reason.

I've seen people set it up so that you can sequence Midi Channel 1 (Group A) in Ableton by creating a seperate Midi track but is there a way to sequence the other 7 groups?
bump this request
rabbit

Post Reply