so i bought maschine

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
ambientidm
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:57 am
Contact:

so i bought maschine

Post by ambientidm » Wed Nov 23, 2011 6:53 pm

after all the praise i bought it just a day ago
and i must say it is a very inspiring way to work and improvise
however
is there a quick way to control a pads sample adsr on the fly?

duro
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 5:58 pm

Re: so i bought maschine

Post by duro » Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:45 pm

Yes, you need to be in Module mode for the pad and then make sure you have the Sampler module selected. You can then use the right and left arrows to navigate the config pages for the Sample. The second page has params for changing the pad from being a One Shot to ADR or ASDR. Then once you select either of the two latter setting you get settings to manipulate the params.

For any more detail, take what I've said, and then RTFM :)

AD

ambientidm
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:57 am
Contact:

Re: so i bought maschine

Post by ambientidm » Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:22 am

thanks
i hate reading any effing manual but in the case of the maschine it appears to be a requirement
this is some sick kit though
one thing it definitely needs though is user definable midi notes for pads instead of the standard chromatic scale and time stretching otherwise it's damn near perfect

Post Reply