z3ta+ to z3ta+2 ... worth the upgrade?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
craftycurate
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:23 pm

z3ta+ to z3ta+2 ... worth the upgrade?

Post by craftycurate » Fri Dec 16, 2011 12:41 am

Since Cakewalk have a "no demo" policy, and the demo sounds on the website are less than impressive ... it's hard to judge.

I got a copy of z3ta+ from Computer Music recently and it's great for trance sounds which I use quite a lot. Since the upgrade is a tempting £35, does anyone who has both consider it's worth the upgrade?

More of the same?
Something fresh?

Cheers
Richard
Core i7 2.3GHz|Win7x64|8GB|1.5TB & Core 2 Duo T7200, XP Pro SP3,
Nio 2|4, Edirol PCR800, NanoKontrol , Komplete Synths + Reaktor 5, Cameleon, Alchemy, FabFilter 2 suite
http://www.myspace.com/richardlyallmusic http://craftycurate.blogs.com

simpleton
Posts: 913
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:44 pm
Location: Location: Location:

Re: z3ta+ to z3ta+2 ... worth the upgrade?

Post by simpleton » Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:09 am

dated, not worth it.
Image
The Leveller wrote:Wow, a weird shaped dead coral with sh!t stuck to it. Proof indeed of supernatural abilities.

DEEMUSIC
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: z3ta+ to z3ta+2 ... worth the upgrade?

Post by DEEMUSIC » Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:50 am

I have both and they both sound good the upgrade is well worth what you get and there is a lot more preset to tweak or brake down and learn to build your own. I like it and I've learned a little more about programming by spending time with it.

Liam
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Northern CA, USA

Re: z3ta+ to z3ta+2 ... worth the upgrade?

Post by Liam » Fri Dec 16, 2011 3:22 pm

+1
Well worth it.

Post Reply