audio kontrol to amplifier

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
zahnerj
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 12:04 am

audio kontrol to amplifier

Post by zahnerj » Fri Jan 13, 2012 4:32 am

I HAVE A GIG TOMORROW AND DONT KNOW IF THE VENUE HAS THE CORRECT CABLES TO HOOK ME UP. I KNOW I NEED 2 1/4" CHORDS BUT I DONT KNOW IF I NEED RCA ON THE OTHER END OR ANOTHER 1/4"? DO ALL AMPS FOR SOUND SYSTEMS HAVE THE SAME INPUT? PLEASE HELP ASAP THANK YOU

michaeladam
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: audio kontrol to amplifier

Post by michaeladam » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:16 am

Call the venue and ask the sound engineer if he has the cable to hook your Audio Kontrol to the PA and done ...

muthafunka
Posts: 2233
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 5:28 pm
Location: Tokyo
Contact:

Re: audio kontrol to amplifier

Post by muthafunka » Fri Jan 13, 2012 9:22 am

DON'T NEED TO CALL>>>I'M SURE THEY CAN HEAR YOU SHOUTING.

Another answer is to get a 1/4" to RCA plus 2 of those rca/1/4" adapters just in case, that's exactly what I always carry.

Post Reply