short cut for deselection loop switch button?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
afalden
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:11 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

short cut for deselection loop switch button?

Post by afalden » Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:29 am

Hi
I just can't find any information about this very simple question.
What is the short cut for deselecting the loop switch button in arrangement window?
The short cut for selection the a loop is cmd + l ..I know that ..... ..and I would expect that deselecting would be just the same short cut but it isnt. ...
So I have to midi map it or ......?
Happy if anyone can help..
:?

MrTiddles
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 12:05 pm
Location: MK, UK
Contact:

Re: short cut for deselection loop switch button?

Post by MrTiddles » Mon Jan 30, 2012 11:41 am

I'm interested in this too. It would be really handy for playing out. I've tried with Python and Max 4 Live but it'd lead to all sorts of stability issues.
'Fear makes the wolf look bigger'
http://www.myspace.com/StevieVega
4Tunes: Quad Intel 2.66, Live 8, Lots of VSTs
4Mixing: Macbook Pro, Live 8, APC40, iPad

mothergarage
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:41 am
Contact:

Re: short cut for deselection loop switch button?

Post by mothergarage » Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:58 pm

well I just keymapped it to L and saved this (among others) with my default template.
home | sound | twitter | m4l
Windows 10 64bit - Live 10.0.1 - M4L 8 - RME Babyface/iConnectAUDIO4+

Post Reply